We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western - On The Avenue
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Reviewed 17 June 2014

the staff was always eager to help with advice of where to eat, what was new in the area, eager to know if my room was up to my expectations etc. This is my favorite place too stay when in Buffalo and makes all other places fail in comparison.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel was convenience location for us as an exhibitor. We can go back for coffee or tea at anytime, avail. 24 hours. Continental breakfast included was a plus. Rest room in the lobby level was convenience as well. Kitchen with microwave and small frig. in the lobby was also convenience if you want to heat up something. Room was clean, quite area. Overall would go back again for our next show there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 25dinhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were really surprised as we had never stayed at a Best Western before. I was welcoming, very clean and modernized, The service was great, the dinner recommendations were FANTASTIC!!! The only thing that I would suggest is adding more content to the breakfast. We definitely would stay again and would recommend to anyone going to Buffalo who wants to stay in a fun part of town...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank victorb605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We spent the weekend in Buffalo visiting family. This hotel was close to everything you want to see and do in Buffalo. Close to restaurants, bars and most important, a short 4 block walk to the world famous Anchor Bar (best wings ever!) The internet worked fast, the bed was really comfortable and for you Canadians out there, a Tim Horton's right across the street!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank whatdelayindustries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The property could use a little modernization, but the staff more than makes up for it. Breakfast is the usual fare. Room are clean but dated. Great location. Parking can be a little tight, but overall we'd definitely stay there again, did I mention the parrot in the lobby?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for the marathon weekend...nice rooms,they upgraded my room to a nice king bed and a jacuzzi...staff very professional,great localization,near a lot of dinning places and about half mile from the marathon start...perfect for my purposes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Reginaldo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Awesome staff will go out of the way from check in to check out. Beds are a little too firm for my taste but room was clean and comfy. Breakfast could have been better waffles and yogurt and cereal do not make a breakfast...eggs and bacon or sausage do... just my opinion

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.1 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#14 of 25 in Buffalo
1,837 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western - On The Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western - On The Avenue

Address: 510 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-1304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £87 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western - On The Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western - On The Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn - On The Avenue Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Buffalo
Buffalo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing