We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my stay at the best westren on the ave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western - On The Avenue
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
garnerville, United States
1 review
“my stay at the best westren on the ave”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

the best western on the ave is a very good hotel during my stay. the staff are very helpful and nice. this is the only hotel that I where come to when i'm in buffalo ny. every time I come I injoy my stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    120
    51
    16
    25
See reviews for
116
81
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The staff was very nice, rooms were clean, it was tranquil, serves good breakfast, close to attractions, bed was super comfortable, I enjoyed my stay. The room didn't have a fridge or a microwave. I stayed on the 4th floor, and they bring to you every Sunday the newspaper. In the breakfast area they have TV to entertain you while you eat your breakfast.

Room Tip: This is a hotel in the middle of downtown, it doesn't look like it's in a nice neighborhood...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkyred66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, NY, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Great location for seeing downtown Buffalo. Staff and service are excellent. Breakfast starts at 0700 which could be a bit too late but I think the staff would not allow a guest to leave hungry. If you are Buffalo-bound then this would be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arverne, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. No complaints at all. We came to take our daughter to campus and as a "mini" honeymoon. (Loved the parrot in the lobby!!) We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Location was great. Distance to Campus was excellent no problem finding our way around. Surrounding area has a lot of historical value. Only 30 minutes away from Niagara Falls, were we also had an excellent time. Will definitely stay here again!! Great Memories!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Juanita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Very good location on Delaware Ave,, close to all sites in Buffalo. Hotel is clean, friendly, reasonably priced and a good value. Breakfast is not very up to date, however (pop tarts, really??) and needs some attention in the area of healthy eating (needs whole grain choices, less sugar, more protein choices and better coffee!), so don't depend on that part. But wi-fi is good, parking lot is convenient; overall good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Overall the hotel is nice. I like the location, parking is tight but free. Nice neighborhood. The rooms are clean, but the bathrooms are a bit dated and could use a makeover. Slept well, very quiet that evening on the top floor. My only complaint would be that the gentleman working front desk at check in did not offer up any maps of Buffalo. I had to ask for one the following morning, as well as for information on the free walking Garden tour. The woman working desk that morning was surprised that I had not been offered any of that at check in. This is my second time staying at this location and would recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Quick trip to see a Buffalo Bisons Game. The Best Western was reasonably priced, close to the field. We found the room to be excellent! Clean, spacious & they upgraded us when the room type we wanted was not available! Easy to find, easy to get around. Great Staff! Clean, Secure!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Christy Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
1.1 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western - On The Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western - On The Avenue

Property: Best Western - On The Avenue
Address: 510 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-1304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western - On The Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western - On The Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn - On The Avenue Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Buffalo
Buffalo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing