We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sad Accomodations...Serious changes needed for us to consider staying again!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Buffalo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Elon, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sad Accomodations...Serious changes needed for us to consider staying again!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

Warr Family Reunion July 8th~11th. Disappointed with accomodations. Made error with early reservations and our bill upon check out. Upgraded us to a room that was nice minus the busted sink fixture, frayed curtains and cobwebs. Mirrors were still dirty and some of the curtain hooks were not attached to the track. Loose garbage by the ice machine was disgraceful.

Room Tip: No tips...hopefully if you decide to book there, you may find your experience to be better than mine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolineLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisionsBuffalo, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Caroline,

Thank you for your feedback, We really enjoyed having the family reunion here and have received rave reviews from many of the guests. I know Edwin has worked with you on your billing issue. We are working on replacing all the drapries at the hotel and have 198 rooms already done and are anxiously awaiting the rest to arrive. Hallway renovations begin in the next couple of weeks. I have addressed your other concerns with my team. We strive to not only meet our guests needs but exceed them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    415
    320
    195
    224
See reviews for
286
294
94
709
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

The room we were given was clean, but there was definitely room for improvement. Our room overlooked a rooftop, and things were a bit worn, especially the furniture. The area around the hotel wasn't particularly nice either, and it wasn't really a pleasant walk up to the main street. However, getting to the game was easy enough, and the price was right.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boardinbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisionsBuffalo, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, 30 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. At the end of July we will be beginning the corridors revovations at the hotel. All the carpeting, wall vinyl and lighting will be replaced. We are very excited as the guest rooms enter the final stages of renovations. You are right we are so very colse to so many great things to do while in town. We are walking distance to the ball park and the arena. I am looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

You pay &129.95 a night, plus $10.00 a night to park your car they don't disclose that when you book it. The first night we are there some kids come down freaking out about finding a mouse, on the same floor I am on. When I go to check it out sure enough maintenance is on our floor looking for it. The bath tub had what looked like urine in it, the white comforter had stains(you know what kind of stains)! If you don't take my advise NOT to stay here then do NOT eat at the restaurant! Wholly cow the nastiest food, and service EVER!!! I am disgusted by the entire experience and can not wait to get out! This place is awful!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hockey19mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

Hotel decor very outdated, and dirty, stains everywhere you look. The staff here is very nice, just very ill knowledge about the hotel, it seemed as no one was able to answer anything. We needed a room to accommodate four people and we were told our room would do so, it did not. fortunately for us we were not in the hotel long. Did not like that we had to pay $10.00 for parking since we were already paying $80.00 for a $40.00 room. Aside from the very dirty rooms and outrageous prices the hotel is very impressive. It would be a great location for a conference or reception.

Room Tip: Book online as cheap as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knmiller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

I would highly recommend not staying here. From the pool in the lobby, to the dirty carpets in the hall ways to the lumpy beds in the rooms, it is just not somewhere inviting after a long day of travel. Find an alternative as this place is in critical need of a facelift.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFCATravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

Also STAYED THERE IN JUNE 2011!!!! The staff was not efficient nor were they friendly in any way. The food was over priced and not very good. The waitstaff diffently needs more training on there service to customers. The rooms where outdated. The maid staff did more talking on the floors then they did with the care of the rooms. Our coffee pot was never replenished, nor where the cups. They didn't even want to change the sheets everyday until I spoke to the front desk. The emergency alarm went off twice and no one told us where to go or what to do just to go to your evacuation area, no one told us where that was. The ice machine was broken on our floor. The carpets where dirty and stained, paint pulling on the walls. Was told we had a great view of Lake Erie, well if they call our view great they where sadly mistaken our view was of the highway ramp. We where quoted a price when we reserved our room but when we checked out it was totally different!!! When I questioned the customer service desk about my bill, I was told have a nice day!!!! This hotel was overpriced and didn't offer anything for the price. Never again will we be staying there or recommened this hotel to anyone if they go to Buffalo!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dawndawn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

WAY overpriced for what you get...
$130 for a room, with no refrigerator
Old tube TV
No free breakfast
Hotel has pizza on menu but orders it from local restaurant.
Lunch wait for food after order is 30-45 minutes w/o many people in the restaurant.
Hidden charges, don't spend too much time on the road but still never heard of an "Occupancy Tax"
Staff is rude and unhelpful
Bar area is dirty and stinks.
Fixtures are broken all over the hotel, carpeting is stained and dirty.
"Free shuttle" from airport did not exist, was a $35 cab ride. Conference leader had to yell at management to get that fixed.

Room Tip: Comfort Suites is only a 10 minute walk from here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danno119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisionsBuffalo, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
Danno119,
Thank you for your feedback. I apologise for your experiences. It is our expectation that every guest every time has a reMarkable stay with us. All our food here is made on site with four full time chefs, serving the finest of deserts; even our pizza in a special pizza oven just like they use at the finest places boxed just as they do. As we continue to renovate the entire hotel the corridors are scheduled to be next on this multimillion dollar renovation project. We will be moving into the resturant and lounge area as well and have begun updating these areas already. We are excited to showcase our 198 Executive level rooms that do include microwaves and refridgerators in every one of these rooms. Again I apologise for your experiences if you would like to discuss it futher please do not hesitate to call me. Your feedback is valued and appreciated thank you for taking the time to offer it to us. I will take the time to share this with the entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.5 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam's Mark Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Buffalo

Property: Adam's Mark Buffalo
Address: 120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adam's Mark Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adam’s Mark Hotel in Buffalo NY provides more of the comfort, amenities and entertainment choices you desire. This remarkable Buffalo hotel has 486 deluxe guest rooms, including a variety of suites. It offers an extensive list of amenities and services that ensure every guest will experience absolute comfort and pleasure. In the final stages of guestroom renovations we are excited to offer Executive King and Double Rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves in each of these rooms. Come see our renovations we are excited to start the next phases of the renovations including corridors, lobby, Deco Restaurant and Tiffany Rose Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Adam's Mark Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Mark Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Adams Mark Buffalo
Adamsmark Buffalo
Buffalo Adams Mark
Buffalo Adamsmark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing