We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My wife and I were treated to a night away and were disappointed by the Adam's Mark. The floor we stayed on was apparently due for an upgrade...the carpets were filthy, the walls were stripped of pictures revealing holes, ripped wall coverings...and the lighting was poor. The room was outdated, there were hairs all over the bathroom, and the television didn't work. A maintenance man attended to the television, brought a second remote (and it still didn't work). He said he would be back, but we never saw him again.

To anyone considering staying here - stay at the Hyatt. It is cleaner, updated, and the service is much better.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmarcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    428
    333
    198
    227
See reviews for
301
299
94
715
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I was in town on business and I just wanted to say I was pleased with the great service I received from Jason at the front desk. Thank you for making this business trip a pleasure.
Jonathan E...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathanGE63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I stayed for one night on a business trip. I thought I receive good value-for-money for my renovated, clean, and passably attractive room. The bathroom was awkwardly organized but didn't present a major problem. I liked the secure parking and the fountain near the entrance. On the negative side, the receptionist was a little surly and robot-like at first, though she warmed up as she could tell how tired I was (checking in after a long day at 1 AM).

I would go again if, just like this time around, I got a much better deal here than I could have gotten at the Hyatt.

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawna_Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Enjoyed our stay at Adam's Mark even though it is in the middle of renovation. Everyone was very helpful there, the beds were comfortable and clean. The banquet food was excellent. The regular restaurant had a limited menu and was OK. Didn't use the pool or weight room, but they seemed to be well-used. I will say that the manager needs to keep close oversight on the renovation as there were several small items (crooked faceplate on light switch in bathroom, paint coming off of bathroom door, paint drips, and a support board for bed headboard sticking out. Perhaps they do quality control at the end, but would be good to catch these items now. Overall we had an enjoyable stay and especially enjoyed the marina area nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballston Spa, New York
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I stayed here on a Sunday night after the Bills football game, based on a special rate for Bills season ticket holders, it was my first time to this hotel. Some information was not made really clear to me upon registration like having to pay for parking. I suppose that's the case for this hotel since it's downtown and has no parking lot. My view from the room was a concrete wall, the room was at the far end of the hall. Maybe that's where discount rooms for Bills fans go, great deal?! The pool & exercise room are located on the third floor but I never made it there because once I got off the elevator I saw the hallway was filled with contractors and equipment! I don't know if those services were closed temporarily or not, but nothing was mentioned at check in.

Room Tip: Don't get a room down the end of your hall that is next to the highway off ramp and blocked by a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I said in the Adam Marks and had an amazing time. The hotel was beautiful and everyone was so friendly and nice, especially the front desk staff. the one who checked me in was Jason. He was friendly and just made me feel welcomed.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimStubbs21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galion, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Adam's Mark Buffalo. Was on a girls road trip (retired girls road trip...ha) Adam's Mark is very relaxing. The new updates and remodeling look very nice. I plan to go back in a year or so, because you are only 6 hours from Ohio. Nancy Nathan was very helpful and showed us around Buffalo.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam's Mark Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Buffalo

Property: Adam's Mark Buffalo
Address: 120 Church St, Buffalo, NY 14202-3911
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Adam's Mark Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adam’s Mark Hotel in Buffalo NY provides more of the comfort, amenities and entertainment choices you desire. This remarkable Buffalo hotel has 486 deluxe guest rooms, including a variety of suites. It offers an extensive list of amenities and services that ensure every guest will experience absolute comfort and pleasure. In the final stages of guestroom renovations we are excited to offer Executive King and Double Rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves in each of these rooms. Come see our renovations we are excited to start the next phases of the renovations including corridors, lobby, Deco Restaurant and Tiffany Rose Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adam's Mark Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Mark Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Adams Mark Buffalo
Adamsmark Buffalo
Buffalo Adams Mark
Buffalo Adamsmark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing