We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel in decline”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This hotel is a mess -- bad service, outdated, and constantly smells of carpet cleaner! There are much better choices in Buffalo!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,478 - 1,484 of 1,837 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2011

I stayed at the Adams Mark in Buffalo and Jason and Miguel gave one of the best customer service I have ever gotten in a hotel. They were very pleasant and attended to all of my needs. They made my stay there excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

My wife and I stayed at your Buffalo property the weekend of 9/9 - 9/11 and had a great experience with one of your employees, Edwin Santiago.

In a nutshell, we attempted to order room service later in the evening, the restaurant was very busy, and the order never made it to the kitchen. Really not a big deal and neither my wife or I was upset.

This is where Edwin stepped in and went above and beyond. He took the initiative to personally handle the missed order, deliver it to our room, comp it, and provide a hand-written note apologizing for the mix-up.

Thank you for the great stay and customer experience delivered by Edwin.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The grandeur of it all only went so far as the giant fountain outside and the lobby area. Almost every other aspect of this hotel was quite disappointing...

1. Very rude front desk staff: I stood there waiting to be served and the lady just kept talking to another guy for at least 4 minutes on the side (he wasn't a hotel patron) as if I was invisible. When she finally paid attention to me, no apology was given and her attitude was not only rude, it was like I was being interrogated instead of being served!
2. Cleanliness: Carpet areas and places people normally don't touch or walk on were quite dusty and spotty
3. Air conditioning: When my kid said there was something wrong with her heart after entering the room for about 1/2 hour, I thought it was because of a strange place she was in. Then it was my wife and, finally, it was myself who felt something wrong with my heart! I then noticed this excruciatingly loud rumbling low-pitch noise coming from the air conditioner every time it turned on. Other than that, I couldn't find any other reason why a family with perfect heart cpmdition would feel that way after only about 1/2 hour entering the room.
4. Parking was $10/night but there were a few metered parking spots on the street next to the hotel (Charles St.) that offered free parking throughout the nights and all day on Sundays
5. Buffet breakfast was quite pricey but are not uncommon for 3-4 star hotels
6. Bed sheets and blankets were old, rough and tough, and had holes on them!!!! Hairs were even found on one of one of the bed sheets!!!!!!

What I liked about this hotel:

1. Right downtown....
2. Cheaper than the other hotels in the area
2. Can't think of anything else!

Room Tip: Go physically look at the room, then turn on the air conditioner before taking the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeneralZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

i had a wonderful stay jason was really helpful and the staff was really nice i tend to stay there when in buffalo

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I travel here from Los Angeles, CA for a convention and stayed at many hotels but Adam's Mark hotel have put a huge smile on my weekend. Jason at the customer service desk was very friendly and provided the 1st class customer service to me and my stay here was very welcoming, the room were comfortable and clean.i am going to come back here again and recommend this hotel to all friends

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My wife and I were treated to a night away and were disappointed by the Adam's Mark. The floor we stayed on was apparently due for an upgrade...the carpets were filthy, the walls were stripped of pictures revealing holes, ripped wall coverings...and the lighting was poor. The room was outdated, there were hairs all over the bathroom, and the television didn't work. A maintenance man attended to the television, brought a second remote (and it still didn't work). He said he would be back, but we never saw him again.

To anyone considering staying here - stay at the Hyatt. It is cleaner, updated, and the service is much better.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmarcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Curtiss Hotel
Curtiss Hotel
#11 of 25 in Buffalo
84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam's Mark Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Buffalo

Address: 120 Church St, Buffalo, NY 14202-3911
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £46 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adam's Mark Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adam’s Mark Hotel in Buffalo NY provides more of the comfort, amenities and entertainment choices you desire. This remarkable Buffalo hotel has 486 deluxe guest rooms, including a variety of suites. It offers an extensive list of amenities and services that ensure every guest will experience absolute comfort and pleasure. In the final stages of guestroom renovations we are excited to offer Executive King and Double Rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves in each of these rooms. Come see our renovations we are excited to start the next phases of the renovations including corridors, lobby, Deco Restaurant and Tiffany Rose Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adam's Mark Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Mark Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Adams Mark Buffalo
Adamsmark Buffalo
Buffalo Adams Mark
Buffalo Adamsmark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing