We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amber the bartender”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The service at the players lounge was phenomenal! Amber was awesome. Absolutely Outstanding job!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krupskyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,477 - 1,483 of 1,842 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2011

We got a great deal when we booked this room! Super location - we spent Saturday walking around to the marina, downtown, Allentown and through the medical areas. Met lots of nice people wanting to tell us the history of the buildings, underground railroad etc. Within walking distance to Chippewa Street's entertainment area. Mni bar and microwave in room - had to search floors for ice. A great weekend!

Room Tip: Go high to get a water view - don't open windows - highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This property was constructed in the 1970s as a Hilton. An addition enlarged the lobby in the late-80s, which was perhaps when the property was last thoroughly renovated. The hotel is currently under incremental renovation, by the looks of things. I found my room to be spacious and clean, and the bed comfortable. Unfortunately, the free computers available for hotel guests lack MS Office: no Word, no PowerPoint, etc. - so they're just useful for internet surfing. The hotel staff is good; they attended immediately to my sagging shower curtain rod, which initially permitted copious amounts of water to splash onto the bathroom floor when I was bathing. Mark P. receives special commendation for his excellent dining room service; he's a dead ringer for the actor Tim Curry, BTW. The hotel's location is good; I was attending a convention and got around well on foot. Overall though, the property was a bit frayed. The helpful, friendly staff counterbalances things, and the ongoing renovation will hopefully result, eventually, in a nicer physical plant.

Room Tip: Many fourth floor rooms (including mine) overlook the unattractive roof of a parking garage. The oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisionsBuffalo, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2011

Dear Frank

Thank you for taking the time to review the property. I really appreciate your long term relationship with the hotel. If you like what we have done already, I am sure when you return you will absolutely love what’s next. We are just starting the next phase the Deco Restaurant, Tiffany Rose Lounge and Players Bar areas and should have everything wrapped up in the next few months. I will be reviewing the programs in our Business Center with our IT person and upgrade the programs in our Business Center. Thank you for your feedback and I am looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Hotel is right next to Interstate 90. Traffic noise is incredible!! Cars, trucks, buses and motorcycles day and night! Dirty food trays left in halls all day. Food is tasteless and boring. One person at front desk for check out, 15 people waiting in line for 30 minutes! Carpet in hall dirty and old. NO Shuttle to airport. Cab fare was $40.00 USD. Cabbies fighting over fares in front of hotel. All this for $189.00 a night! I would not stay here again if you payed me!!!!!

Room Tip: There arn't any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisionsBuffalo, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2011

Gerald,

I would like to first apologize for your experiences and the traffic noise you experienced. While some people are more sensitive to the noise than others generally this is not a problem for us. We certainly do make every effort to anticipate our guest’s needs and perhaps a city view room would have been better suited for your stay with us. I will take the opportunity to review your concerns with the cab company and see that these are addressed as well. Thank you for taking the time to offer us your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Thank you for a wonderful stay at the Adams Mark hotel. Staff very friendly and always helpful... Front Desk help Jason was very quick with the reservation and always helpful
Paul Smith is a Great Person for the Adams Mark Hotel also as he sees to make sure that all events move along very nicely without any problems... he is always on top of the situations.
5 stars for service and help. Will stay there again next time in Buffalo.

Room Tip: all floors are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisionsBuffalo, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2011

Jack,
Thank you for your feedback and recognizing our staff. I know they will be excited to see that they have exceeded your expectations during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I didn't stay at the Adam's Mark Hotel, but I attended an event that was held there. Judging by the general appearance (ornately gorgeous) I figured that staying there would not fit into my budget. However, over a period of three days, I became pretty familiar with the surroundings. The swimming pool is impressively huge, and it's indoors--just where I like pools to be. There are many meeting rooms of various sizes as well as a ballroom. The restaurant has an open design like a large dining room without any partitions. The setup is elegant. There's a breakfast buffet with lots of choices. A chef is on hand to prepare specific requests. Surprisingly, the restaurant did not break the bank, and that was a plus! Based on what I experienced, I've decided to give this hotel a try next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Zana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisionsBuffalo, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2011

Zana,

Thank you for taking a moment to write your review. Often people are surprised at the value for the money at the hotel. Often we will run special promotions and packages that offer people the opportunity to experience this Outstanding facility and Awesome Service at very affordable prices. We currently have a great special for Sunday Evenings that can’t be beat during the Buffalo Bills season. Calling the hotel and asking for our Buffalo Bills Special Sunday rate 716 845-5100. We would love for you to come back with your family or friends and have the full experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This hotel is a mess -- bad service, outdated, and constantly smells of carpet cleaner! There are much better choices in Buffalo!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.5 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam's Mark Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Buffalo

Address: 120 Church St, Buffalo, NY 14202-3911
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £55 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adam's Mark Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adam’s Mark Hotel in Buffalo NY provides more of the comfort, amenities and entertainment choices you desire. This remarkable Buffalo hotel has 486 deluxe guest rooms, including a variety of suites. It offers an extensive list of amenities and services that ensure every guest will experience absolute comfort and pleasure. In the final stages of guestroom renovations we are excited to offer Executive King and Double Rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves in each of these rooms. Come see our renovations we are excited to start the next phases of the renovations including corridors, lobby, Deco Restaurant and Tiffany Rose Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Adam's Mark Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Mark Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Adams Mark Buffalo
Adamsmark Buffalo
Buffalo Adams Mark
Buffalo Adamsmark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing