We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Buffalo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hlohovec, Slovakia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Part of the hotel's decor still reminds of 80s, but there has been some renovation done recently. It's not really a business hotel, it caters mostly to people staying over for Sabres games, conventions and also flight crews. The best part of the hotel is probably their bar, lots of friendly people where you can sit down and have a few double crown & cokes while having a good conversation. The hotel has a free shuttle that will take you to Sabres game.
Parking costs $10 a day, and the hotel has a free wifi.
I will stay here again when I'm back in Buffalo.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomasBillik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    417
    321
    195
    224
See reviews for
287
295
94
709
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

My wife and I went to see a bills game and stayed here for the evening. For what you pay for it's great value! As long as you aren't picky about some areas of the hotel being out-dated. We did not eat at the restaurant although the menu did look good. The pool was nice, again nothing extravagant. Don't stay here for a romantic getaway but if you are trying to stay some place for a reasonable amount, in a good location this would be a great place to consider. My wife called in advance to see if we could check in before the football game and the lady was very rude and abrupt insisting we could not have an early check in. Once we got there I spoke with the staff at the counter and they were fantastic. Very courteous and helpful, they found us a room available and had no problem checking us in. Keep in mind when you book here you pay $10/night for parking so calculate that into your budget too.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davism979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

For a 3 star hotel it was quite disappointing. Wireless internet was down and couldn't hook up to internet in room to check in with family at home. Called the IT help who sent maintenance who was in and out of our room 3 times then never came back leaving the problem unsolved. That wasted a couple of hours thus missing going to the pool before it closed. The bed sheets didn't fit. I got bit on the toe when i got in bed by what looked like a spider bite. I didn't see any other bugs. I could hear the highway all night until we put the air on at 4am to block the sound of the cars and the loud people in the hall.

Room Tip: maybe try executive suites since they are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnya73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Thought is was going to be "nice" hotel. Not worth it. It was like a ghost hotel. The room was old feeling but suppose to be recently renovated. Will not return.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

I was expecting a little bit nicer of a hotel, they were remodeling so that very well may be why I didn't look as I expected. Which was fine. The front desk were not very freindly, tried to make small talk but was totally ignored. I got to laughing at my husband trying to get her aknowledge that he said something to her. The rooms were o.k. didn't have enough towels but housekeeping did bring up more. I had a big problem with the coffee pot located in the bathroom??? No micowave, mini fridge or safe. We all got our bathing suits on and went to the pool. Forget it, it was freezing cold. So that was a little disappointing. Over all I would stay there again with hopes that the staff was just having a bad day and the remodeling would be completed.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper, walls are paper thin. Also book it through priceline, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdwldw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

I recently stayed at the Adams Mark in Buffalo and left an item behind. Hotel Manager Kenny was wonderful about tracking down the item and then had it FedExed to my home. My item arrived the day after I returned home. I appreciated the great service I received from this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

But I didn't have anywhere near the horrible experience some of these other people have had.

Yes I paid +$10 for parking, and yes there are no fitted sheets so I also ended up sleeping directly on the mattress. Is that worth not going here? I guess that depends on you.

I found the hotel to be exceptionally clean and the staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful. The five minute walk to the Pearl Street pub and under-fifteen minute walk back to the hotel from the Hockey Arena are the big draw for me. I've slept in some seedy hotels and this one doesn't even come close.

Sure, only three stars, but that's mostly for the crappy sheets on the bed. Bring your own and it's immediately a four-and-a-half star hotel, except they make you pay to park. Bad form, Adam's Mark. It makes you look small-time.

Room Tip: I didn't have much of a view from the 5th floor, but i'm not sure what side of the hotel I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hockeyfan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.5 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam's Mark Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Buffalo

Property: Adam's Mark Buffalo
Address: 120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adam's Mark Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adam’s Mark Hotel in Buffalo NY provides more of the comfort, amenities and entertainment choices you desire. This remarkable Buffalo hotel has 486 deluxe guest rooms, including a variety of suites. It offers an extensive list of amenities and services that ensure every guest will experience absolute comfort and pleasure. In the final stages of guestroom renovations we are excited to offer Executive King and Double Rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves in each of these rooms. Come see our renovations we are excited to start the next phases of the renovations including corridors, lobby, Deco Restaurant and Tiffany Rose Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Adam's Mark Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Mark Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Adams Mark Buffalo
Adamsmark Buffalo
Buffalo Adams Mark
Buffalo Adamsmark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing