We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could use some updates but not a bad place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newmarket, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Could use some updates but not a bad place.”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We went down this past weekend for a dance competition. We got a better deal price wise on the rooms as we booked a large block, so price was very reasonable. They have tried to update the rooms with a fresh coat of paint and not much else. You will see paint peeling off in many places around the hotel. Entrance way and lobby is beautiful. Check in was quick and people on the front desk are very helpful with all your needs (maps, restaurants, sites and general services), very good customer service. Rooms as stated in other reviews are not well cleaned. Lots of dust around on TV stand and on vents. Beds are very comfortable. Keep valuables in hand or locked up as there was reports of thefts from the rooms during our stay. They do offer free of charge safes at the front desk. You will need to pay $10 per night for parking. Spots are available in the garage or open parking lot. Kids had a great time in the indoor heated pool. They also have a well equipped gym with a sauna. Well located in the city, close to many restaurants, pubs and grills. Did try the breakfast buffet at the hotel, good variety and replenished often. I would stay here again when visiting Buffalo.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not facing the highway as you hear the people roaring out of the bars early in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amillionvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    432
    336
    203
    231
See reviews for
308
302
94
719
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tonawanda
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Poor handling of evacuation this weekend. Guests were evacuated due to a problem with the sprinkler system we believe. Guests were soaking wet when going down one staircase with a broken pipe. Water shooting all over us and once outside, were given no instructions, no towels or blankets to keep warm. Some people fell down and were hurt. Mismanaged gathering of guests in the hotel lobby. Mismanaged re-entry using elevators. Handicapped people were told to walk back up 7 flights of stairs.
Once we were back in our rooms we felt unsafe as we were sure the main water was turned off due to the broken pipe, and the hotel probably was without a sprinkler system during this.
Never were we told what happened and what we were to do. Never were we offered even a complimentary cup of coffee or breakfast for this ordeal. When asked for a refund we were told the General Mgr was not in until Monday and that no one else could issue a refund.
Shame on you Adam's Mark.....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank DebbieD278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Buffalo hotels

Phoenix, AZ
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

What a privilege it is to experience the wonderful customer service that has been extended to us by the Night Supervisor, Karen! Very friendly, personable, and she has been very helpful from the moment we arrived. After our first night here, we requested a room change and she was able to fulfill our request immediately. She is always smiling and every time we see her she asks if we are doing ok and if there is anything else she can do for us. Just a wonderful person; I hope that everybody will have the opporturnity to experience her Customer Service skills. She is truly an excellent role model for your hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms by the freeway were terrible for my room mate, however, there was a draft coming in from the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MzGayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This hotel was great! Other than having to pay for parking it was wonderful. We arrived in town at 11:30am in hopes of checking in early to dress and prepare for a 2pm wedding. The man checking us in was wonderful and got us in by 11:45am. We even had 30 minutes to check out The Taste of Buffalo.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeKerr17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I'm and going to list two names right off the bat: ANNIE LEE & KENNY PATEL. I called over thirteen different hotels in the local area with money to burn, and was completely turned off by the rude and unprofessional attitude I received each time. I work for a large million dollar corporation that involves a network of coworkers we consider family, and word of mouth is considered huge at our company.

Annie and Kenny were exceptional. Being a leader/manager myself I can appreciate leadership qualities and the stress that comes with it. Kenny Patel is remarkable, and encouraging. I will continue spending my money at this hotel only whenever in the area just because of these two individuals. Annie is working hard, has a positive attitude, and welcomes all questions and concerns without delay and is pro-active. Your manager has obviously had a large impact on his workers like Annie, who I appreciated immediately. Incentive is necessary to encourage our youth and upcoming replacements to excel. I want to contribute to this hotel's integrity and outstanding record of excellence. I will tell anyone I know that this was my best experience, and I haven't even stayed overnight yet. That's how impressed I was. Whatever this company is doing, it's doing it well and many others have much to gain by learning from Adam's Mark.
Please thank Annie and Kenny for a lovely experience!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night with a group of girlfriends; we came into town for a friends’ birthday so it really was just a quick trip. The hotel looks beautiful from the outside; the fountain is a nice welcoming touch to the hotel. The lobby is beautiful as well, check in was quick and easy and the staff were all very helpful. Thank you to Iris for the great directions to find food! But that’s where the beauty stopped; it seems like they renovated the common areas and forgot about the rooms!! Very old!!! We had one of those old fashioned brown clock radios in our room that had a hard time giving us a clear radio station to listen to. An old TV which we never bothered to turn on and now to think of it I’m not even sure we knew where the remote for it was. The beds were comfortable but pretty small and they give you 2 really small pillows which were not too comfortable at all. My friends and I noticed a sticky trap for flies in the floor in the corner of the room that looked like it hadn't been replaced in some times as it was covered with insects! Now the walls in this hotel PAPER THIN!! Because I was in the first room when you enter the hall after getting off the elevator we heard everything!!! By time you fall asleep you hear a loud group or even just 2 people walking to or from their room to the elevator! Plus the people next door to us just having regular conversation were heard pretty clearly through those walls! The bathroom SMALL, and desperately in need for a renovation!! Stains on the ceiling were not a very pretty sight to see!
This hotel served its purpose for the night and all staff we encountered was very nice but I will not be staying here again. I’m sure there must be way better options!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsBishop_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester new york
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The location is convenient; the outside is lovely; it goes down hill from there. The rooms are shabby and in dire need of updating - as well as every day cleaning. Wall paper is peeling; scrapes or scuff marks on the walls, stains on the bathroom walls, hair-balls on the floor. Decor is non - descript and faded.
the restaurant service was extremely poor, with the exception of a very competent and friendly Evelyn. when seated in the restaurant, we were given one menu, and told the only wines were on a placard on the table. We ordered from those. However, we soon saw that everyone around us was also offered a bar menu and a buffet option. The wine was turned to vinegar. The buffet consisted of several deep-fried items; all at less than room temperature. The next morning, what was advertised as the "best breakfast in Buffalo", consisted of a powdered mix for scrambled eggs; bacon that tasted rancid; and clearly none of the amenities usually present (for example there were burners for making omelettes, and omelette ingredients listed on a sign), but none were offered. when we expressed our observation of the poor quality, the waitress was very kind and said she'd speak to the manager. she didn't charge us, but the manager never spoke with us.
At check-out, when asked about our stay, we said it was not very good. The person at the reception desk never answered and just asked us if we'd enjoyed the concert we'd been in town to attend.
We ended up feeling that because the Adam's Mark is really the only downtown hotel in Buffalo that's convenient to the arena for concerts and sporting event, that they simply do not care - there is no competition. We live in Rochester - so, next time, we'll just drive the 70 miles home rather than spend another evening here - just not worth the money - if it was a cheap hotel, we would have expected this.

Room Tip: Only stay here if you have to..... alot of highway noise on the north side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rochestertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
0.5 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam's Mark Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Buffalo

Property: Adam's Mark Buffalo
Address: 120 Church St, Buffalo, NY 14202-3911
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Adam's Mark Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adam’s Mark Hotel in Buffalo NY provides more of the comfort, amenities and entertainment choices you desire. This remarkable Buffalo hotel has 486 deluxe guest rooms, including a variety of suites. It offers an extensive list of amenities and services that ensure every guest will experience absolute comfort and pleasure. In the final stages of guestroom renovations we are excited to offer Executive King and Double Rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves in each of these rooms. Come see our renovations we are excited to start the next phases of the renovations including corridors, lobby, Deco Restaurant and Tiffany Rose Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adam's Mark Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Mark Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Adams Mark Buffalo
Adamsmark Buffalo
Buffalo Adams Mark
Buffalo Adamsmark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing