We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good for a short stay”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night on a group tour, so we didn't actually choose the hotel. The rooms are very good in size. The bathroom was ok. I did notice the shower/bath had a bit of mould but it didn't bother me too much. Didnt use the wifi or any food services so I cant comment on the that. The lifts were pretty slow though, so keep that in mind if you are in a hurry. Overall, I would stay here again for a short stay. It is also within a short drive to the falls

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michelle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to start by saying thank you very much for noticing all the hard work our staff has been doing to make sure each of our guest have a great experience. This hotel has put substantial investments in our guestrooms and common areas over the past few years. Our rooms have new beds, new carpets and wall covering. Along with our newly themed Restaurant the "Harbor Bar and Bistro" which complements our new menu. Next time you stay with us, please take some extra time and stop in for a wonderful meal. As for elevators we have four in the main hotel tower and 4 additional ones through out the property. Please be assured we will share your comments with our full management team and we look forward to taking care of you during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    432
    334
    200
    230
See reviews for
305
301
94
717
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Wifi is spotty at best, food is WAY overpriced (minimum $15 to deliver room service; who ever heard of such a ridiculous thing), nothing nearby delivers EVER, let alone late at night, cracked plaster/whatever on the walls, filthy windows to the point of barely being able to see out, old Holiday Inn look and feel including the lumpy beds, and the bathroom is from another era. The staff are pleasant, at least upon checkin.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Dustyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to start by saying we are truly sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. Our team of managers work hard every day to make sure that our guests needs are taken care of and that our team continues to improve for future guests. Your comments will be shared at our next service meeting, to ensure that your future stays or future guest have a better experience. We are surprised to hear about some of your guestroom comments as our facility has recently been renovated with all guestrooms getting new carpet, wall covering, and furniture. But we will look into your specific concerns and rectify them. We do have a Room service order minimum of $15 and it is very standard in this area. We make sure every guest is well aware of this, by having it printed on all room service menu's. Please feel assured your next stay with us will be better, as we make strides to improve every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Buffalo hotels

Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a double double-bedroom here for a few nights on business. The lobby and bar area were spacious and well-decorated. It's a nice place to hold an event, as it's within walking distance of eateries and offers shuttle transportation.

The room was comfortable but the temperature controls weren't working. There was no "do not disturb" sign for the door, and the cleaning staff were not consistent with their timing each day; a couple of days, they cleaned at 5, while on another day they cleaned by noon. Nice desk for working & good-sized flat screen tv. The room also had a sofa chair & table and a closet with an iron. Great blackout curtains with a nice view of the fountain in front & cityscape.

The bedspreads had an embroidered pattern, which was a nice change from the typical hotel, but it was pilly and had a little lint & hair stuck in it. The sheets were comfy and clean but worn.

The bathroom was roomy enough with a nice big mirror and shower/tub, but no fan. Mostly clean but there was some kind of pink residue in the tub, presumably a cleaning product.

I wouldn't mind staying here again but there was nothing remarkable about it in particular.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to start by saying thank you very much for noticing all the hard work our staff has been doing to make sure each of our guest have a great experience. This hotel has put substantial investments in our guestrooms and common areas over the past few years. Our rooms have new beds, new carpets and wall covering. Along with our newly themed Restaurant the "Harbor Bar and Bistro" which complements our new menu. Please be assured we will share your comments with our full management team and we look forward to taking care of you during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhasset, New York
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Sloppy housekeeping and an indifferent front desk staff ruins what could be a great place. The bathroom vent was noisy and filthy. I had 4 major items to correct. I had to beg to have them written down. After the 3rd try they were done. Amenities not replaced 3 of the 5 days we were there. Breakfast buffet items not replaced, but when I asked for some fruit, it was brought to me. The windows in the room were dirty and moldy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to start by saying we are truly sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. Our team of managers work hard every day to make sure that our guests needs are taken care of and that our team continues to improve for future guests. Your comments will be shared at our next service meeting, to ensure that your future stays or future guest have a better experience. We are surprised to hear about some of your guestroom comments as our facility has recently been renovated with all guestrooms getting new carpet, wall covering, and furniture. But we will look into your specific concerns and rectify them. Please feel assured your next stay with us will be better, as we make strides to improve every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and nice. The rooms were clean but dated. he whole property needs a reno soon. Most of the carpets in the hallway were worn torn and stained. I was kinda of bummed out when I was told there was no hotel shuttle to nearby attractions. The location gives you little choice of entertainment and food unless you rent/have a car. Finally, the spiders........ They were everywhere!!!! I'm no arachnophobe but gimmie a break.! I must admit that pretty much everyplace I walked to downtown had the same issues so I assume it must be a problem but I don't particularly care to have spiders climbing all over me when I outside on a nice evening chatting with friends.

Green Features: They had recycle bins in various locations in the lobby. I'm a fan
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to start by saying we are truly sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. Our team of managers work hard every day to make sure that our guests needs are taken care of and that our team continues to improve for future guests. Your comments will be shared at our next service meeting, to ensure that your future stays or future guest have a better experience. We are surprised to hear about some of your issues as we have a very intense inspection process to take care of these issues. But we will look into your specific concerns and rectify them. Please feel assured your next stay with us will be better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I have been a regular visitor of the Adams mark. In the past, great service outweighs rocky location along the loud 190 highway. Over the past few visits I have noticed a decrease in hospitality of staff. Not as clean. An over all decrease in attitude of staff. I have had enough. Adams mark, please go back to the way you were months ago. For the time being I'll find an alternative hotel in the downtown area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank COD_addict_mw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to start by saying we are truly sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. Our team of managers work hard every day to make sure that our guests needs are taken care of and that our team continues to improve for future guests. Your comments are extremely important to us as a returning customer. All your comments will be shared at our next service meeting, to ensure that your future stays or future guest have a better experience. Please feel assured your next stay with us will be better, as we make strides to improve every day. We would truly like the opportunity to make this situation better and encourage you to reach out to me personally so that we can discuss this. Thank you for your time and feed back in advance.

Sincerely;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Our association had about 30 rooms reserved. Most everyone I spoke with had nothing but good to say about the hotel and staff. I found everyone to be very friendly and helpful. I was here 5 nights and would go back in a heart beat.

Room Tip: We were on the 9th floor and were quite happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NavyReunion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to start by saying thank you very much for noticing all the hard work our staff has been doing to make sure each of our guest have a great experience. This hotel has put substantial investments in our guestrooms and common areas over the past few years. Our rooms have new beds, new carpets and wall covering. Along with our newly themed Restaurant the "Harbor Bar and Bistro" which complements our new menu. Are Military Sales Specialist has been working hard to offer new services that truly help a military reunion have a great experience in our amazing city. With our hotel be located next to the Navel Park, we are a natural fit for military reunions. Please be assured we will share your comments with our full management team and we look forward to taking care of you during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
0.5 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam's Mark Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Buffalo

Property: Adam's Mark Buffalo
Address: 120 Church St, Buffalo, NY 14202-3911
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Adam's Mark Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adam’s Mark Hotel in Buffalo NY provides more of the comfort, amenities and entertainment choices you desire. This remarkable Buffalo hotel has 486 deluxe guest rooms, including a variety of suites. It offers an extensive list of amenities and services that ensure every guest will experience absolute comfort and pleasure. In the final stages of guestroom renovations we are excited to offer Executive King and Double Rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves in each of these rooms. Come see our renovations we are excited to start the next phases of the renovations including corridors, lobby, Deco Restaurant and Tiffany Rose Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adam's Mark Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Mark Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Adams Mark Buffalo
Adamsmark Buffalo
Buffalo Adams Mark
Buffalo Adamsmark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing