We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OK for the money”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Pool filter was broken, couldn't use the pool. Beds were hard as were the pillows. Could not regulate heat. Buffet breakfast was a disaster, no individual checks so gratuity was automatically added. Exterior needs updating although a convenient location to downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLRiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    423
    330
    195
    226
See reviews for
295
297
94
712
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here for one night on the first stop of our weekend 'boys roady'. We were in town to catch a Buffalo Bisons game on a friday night, and not one of us had a single complaint about our stay. Located within walking distance of both Coca Cola Stadium and The Pearl Street Grill & Brewery, we really couldn't have asked for a better location. About a 15 minute cab ride from Buffalo's 'bar scene' which didn't pose a problem at all. Great service, rooms were clean and the beds were comfotable.

Added bonus - After checking out I realized I left behind a bag of valuables (iPod, chargers/cords etc) and I immediately left a message with security/lost & found. I was contacted a few days later when my bag was located and they offered to have it shipped to me but since I was going to be in the area that week I was able to pick it up.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again on any future trips to Buffalo.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smcqb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We came for a 3 day conference, its not the best place to stay. The beds are lumpy, the pillows are hard as rocks. There is no way to regulate the temperature in the room, nor can you regulate the temperature of the water in the shower. The restaurant is a disaster, we were seated and never got a waiter until we flagged one down 30 minuted later. The food consisted of a buffet made up,of overdone beef, soggy fried chicken and over cooked frozen vegetables with a non de script salad and rolls that were reheated several times over and uneatable. Overall STAY AWAY

Green Features: I saw the recycling go in with the garbage which I was not happy about
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lkmetyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel in August 2013, for a weekend trip for shopping and Bisons baseball game. Fantastic location, easy walk to the ball park. Clean rooms with plenty of space. Furnishing are getting a little tired and dated, but clean and serviceable. Good value and location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Today I checked into the Adam's Mark Hotel and was greeted by Vicki and Ryan at the front desk. I'm here for an extended stay and the two of them couldn't have been nicer and more accommodating. My stay is off to a good start and meeting a friendly face at the hotel after an eight hour drive was most welcoming.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JPW60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife was not very happy when I booked Adams Mark thru Priceline due to past reviews . The hotel was inexpensive and had a decent appearance. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable . Staff was very nice and the buffet was OK . The furniture was quite worn and the carpet needed replacing . Overall it was a decent two nights and it was exactly what you would expect for a decent rate . Ryan and Jason were very nice at the front desk . The bathroom was clean . If you are at a dance competition, it is close to the convention centre and lots of good eateries. No bedbugs or cockroaches here that I could find and I looked for them .

Room Tip: Ask for upgrades and free parking and buffet End of the hall is good due to less noise but a far wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dancedad443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Can't imagine why, when the owners built on a new facade and conference centre, that they didn't reface the original hotel building, put in some new large windows, and generally refresh it. There seem to be some plumbing issues - dribbly shower, stuck toilet handle. But, it's still a great value, beautifully located, easy parking, easy access to the express roads, and after a night downtown only 20 minutes to the airport. 5 minutes from the Anchor Bar, too.
I have read all the reviews and while many expect a lot from the Adam's Mark, I can promise it serves to as a good stopover with clean rooms. The front end staff was welcoming and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the incredible art deco city hall would be delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCHBurgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.5 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam's Mark Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Buffalo

Property: Adam's Mark Buffalo
Address: 120 Church St, Buffalo, NY 14202-3911
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Adam's Mark Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adam’s Mark Hotel in Buffalo NY provides more of the comfort, amenities and entertainment choices you desire. This remarkable Buffalo hotel has 486 deluxe guest rooms, including a variety of suites. It offers an extensive list of amenities and services that ensure every guest will experience absolute comfort and pleasure. In the final stages of guestroom renovations we are excited to offer Executive King and Double Rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves in each of these rooms. Come see our renovations we are excited to start the next phases of the renovations including corridors, lobby, Deco Restaurant and Tiffany Rose Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adam's Mark Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Mark Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Adams Mark Buffalo
Adamsmark Buffalo
Buffalo Adams Mark
Buffalo Adamsmark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing