We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but not outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night. It was fine, but nothing to get excited about, and I probably wouldn't go there again. The bed was big and comfortable, there is an atm in the foyer, and a restaurant, gym and pool, although we didn't use any of them. The place is a bit dated, and the customer service a bit slow. It's a bit overpriced for what you get

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oztravellers_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,806)
There are newer reviews for Adam's Mark Buffalo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

988 - 994 of 1,806 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 days while dropping my daughter off at school. Price was right for what you get. Decent room although dated, pretty clean but bathroom was aged. No internet and i knew they were Bull spitting me by telling me that they are working on it.

Five stars go to Jean-Rene and Pam at the front desk. Very honest and professional people who unfortunately have to deal with complaints because the hotel is not that great.

I would stay here again because as I said it is priced for what you get. Too many people want a room for $89.00 and then complain that the thermostat was hard to operate or there was a tear in the carpet. You get what you pay for so stop being cheap or stop complaining.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johns19631963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We took off to Buffalo for a last minute mid-week cross boarder shopping trip. The hotel we regularly stay at was fully booked so we took a chance with Adams Mark because of it's great location.
Pros: location; lots of hot water.
Cons: residual smell of cigarette smoke; very small/cramped rooms; bathrooms showed lots of wear, cigarette burns on counter, toilet seat and shower curtain; the duvet/comforter smelled of body odour (not ours!); mattress was terribly uncomfortable; sticky carpet; no sound reduction between rooms. This is the first time I've ever felt compelled to write a review. The lobby looked beautiful but as soon as we stepped off the elevator onto the 6th floor the smell set in and our experience only got worse.
I won't be visiting again especially for the price.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

They state that they have Internet access, but it'just not true! When I told this to the receptionist he answered that this is normal, since there are a lot of people staying now. He really thought that this was my problem, not theirs!
Also, sauna was out of order.
And you have to wait for the elevator for 5 minutes.
On the other hand, the air conditioning work all the time. You can choose either heating or cooling, but you cannot just turn it off!
And one last thing I "loved". The control panel of the air conditioning shines brightly in the night. You actually don't need to turn the light on. Everything is visible in the blue light of the panfor the elevator for 5 minutes.
On the other hand, the air conditioning work all the time. You can choose either heating or cooling, but you cannot just turn it off!
And one last thing I "loved". The control panel of the air conditioning shines brightly in the night. You actually don't need to turn the light on, because everything is perfectly visible in the blue light of the panel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Idd9h5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here for a wedding last weekend, located a short walk from the inner harbor and First Niagara Center and a short walk to the Pearl Street Brew Pub. Short drive to the Peace Bridge if you're heading to Canada or Niagara Falls. I thought the shower was fine but my wife said there was mold in it, must have still been asleep. Not a bad hotel for the price and location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarkvara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I had an amazing lunch in the lobby restaurant. Todd Smith cooked the salmon dish it was amazing. Kevin was the hostess and did a great job. Katelyn was my waitress and was so nice. Thanks guys you did a great job as always. Thanks for treating SWA crew like family.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkennedy3057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Went for a conference. Staff was rude and not helpful. Food was terrible and overpriced. No shuttle to anywhere. No books in the gift shop. With any luck I will never be back here. Cant wait to leave. Friendliest people were the cleaning staff.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank mamakimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam's Mark Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Buffalo

Address: 120 Church St, Buffalo, NY 14202-3911
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £72 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adam's Mark Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adam’s Mark Hotel in Buffalo NY provides more of the comfort, amenities and entertainment choices you desire. This remarkable Buffalo hotel has 486 deluxe guest rooms, including a variety of suites. It offers an extensive list of amenities and services that ensure every guest will experience absolute comfort and pleasure. In the final stages of guestroom renovations we are excited to offer Executive King and Double Rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves in each of these rooms. Come see our renovations we are excited to start the next phases of the renovations including corridors, lobby, Deco Restaurant and Tiffany Rose Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adam's Mark Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Mark Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Adams Mark Buffalo
Adamsmark Buffalo
Buffalo Adams Mark
Buffalo Adamsmark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing