We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Buffalo
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
orlando
Level Contributor
198 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Will stay here again”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed 5 nights at this Hyatt and would definitely do it again. The best attribute of this hotel is the staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very large and well appointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjv001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    737
    598
    262
    113
    95
See reviews for
426
429
79
564
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

but alas...all good things must come to an end. Buffalo does not offer much in the way of personality. Most of the customer service here is indifferent and uninspired. Until you get here. They are all doing cartwheels every time they see you. Check-in was so perfect..flawless...Hit all the renowned food meccas and was totally unimpressed. The food here inside the hotel is just fantastic. The "Coastal Smoked Salmon" or something like that was absolutely beyond belief. An enormous platter and impeccable. The burger with the creamy horseradish and onion jam. Fabu!...happy hour 4 -8 with Pinnacle cocktails....the steakhouse....ok the room is average but very clean and nicely laid out. Its over 90 out and the hotel is not as chilled as I would like during the day but its not a big deal.

Ryan, Megan and Patricia are thoroughly engaged wait professionals and understand the dance of the menu and the rhythm or ordering....yes it can be a delightful warm up to a great meal when done thoughtfully as they do here.

The burger with creamy horseradish and onion jam. wow.

Had a dinner in E.B.Green...read some negative reviews so did not go whole hog. The Oysters Rockefeller were so spectacular I decided to go for the au Poivre and I have to say it was the best decision I've made in a long time.

Staff all over this property are bubbly happy and inquiring about your stay in one way or another "Enjoy your day out, Ms. Doe?" "Anything else I can do or get for you, Ms. Doe?" This is consistent and sincere.

I found the lobby quite nice and the gift shop also.

The spa is not a world class elegant spa. Its small its not well insulated and they dont seem to care they are banging the microwave door right outside the massage room and yelling back and forth. I really didnt like that but what I did like were the two fantastic treatments I got there a combo package that was worth far more in a real location. So it was wonderful.

Bed is not plush but perfectly comfortable. No ice on the 15th floor but they will bring you ice with a smile.

Valet service~ yes there is a daily charge but if you dont want to walk to the lot across the street (its no big deal at all) they do it for you....and they are so incredibly nice you wonder what all those cars are doing in the lot when they could be here with the fabulous valets.

Darling cozy place with spectacular food, a good value but mundane spa, great ease and accessiblity to many venues aside from the Falls....acceptable room with no wow factor and never enough outlets.

There is a lot to be said for eating every meal on the premises. The famed joints are hit or miss. You never get anything bad inside this hotel.

Extremely pleased with everything here.

Room Tip: 1507 is fairly quiet and cool but not really chilled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Excellent location, generous size rooms, good facilities and a very helpful staff. My room was large, well-furnished and the bed was very comfortable. The room lighting made reading a bit challenging except at the desk. Elevators were slow but acceptable. The steak house restaurant was a big plus.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobG499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay! I did want to take a moment to discuss a couple of your comments. I'm happy to tell you that we have recently begun a $1.8 million dollar elevator modernization project. This project will include increased speed and efficiency, touch screen information panels and media display panels along with terrazzo floors and historic Buffalo murals. We anticipate this project will be complete by the first quarter of 2013. Regarding the lighting, we have received a fair amount of feedback on this topic and are in the final planning stages of adding additional lighting to all guest rooms.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hyatt Regency should your travels bring you to the Buffalo area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Stayed here for Taste of Country concert 2012. Awesome hotel, got a great price through hotwire. Good location (walking distance to downtown, etc). Elevators were a bit slow at times but overall great stay!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellefromontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Can't fault the cleanliness, the style and the comfort of the hotel. Well positioned for the theater district and excellent value as we booked through hotwire. Helpful and friendly reception staff. Only niggle is the Bar closed at 8.00pm. I did find this a bit strange for a quality hotel and would have expected it to be open until midnight.

Tip. Park in the car park opposite. It is $15 for 24 hours, Otherwise you can pay $20 for the hotel parking service who will park your car in the car park opposite!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trompa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow, Alaska
Level Contributor
149 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

They try to look like the luxury place, however you will quickly realize that this hotel needs a big overhaul. Rooms are dated and cramped, beds are old-style, however the room is clean. There's not much to do in the lobby except for an oddly set up bar...luckily there are plenty of places to go nearby. Staff is professional across the board.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with the Trip Advisor community. We certainly appreciate the nice comments regarding our staff. We pride ourselves on the level of guest satisfaction we provide and do like to hear positive comments! Our guestroom have been renovated, including the beds, within the last couple years. If you're so inclined to contact us at the hotel to provide additional information regarding what room you stayed in and what was wrong, we would like to look into it specifically and make any necessary corrections. The main number for the hotel is 716-856-1234.

I did want to take this opportunity to let you know that we are currently in the midst of a $1.8 million dollar modernization project of our guest elevators. This project will include increased speed and efficiency, touch screen information panel, and media display panels. Again, thank you for the courtesy of your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hyatt Regency should your travels return you to the Western New York area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The Hyatt was a nice hotel to stay in and had an exceptional staff. Everyone who worked at the Hyatt was very friendly, helpful, and pleasant. The only negative thing I would say about the Hyatt is that the carpeting througout the hotel and in the rooms need to be removed. Yuck! Apart from that one negative factor, everything else was very nice. I loved the breakfast at their restaurant, it was hot and tasty. When my friend and I went sightseeing, we were able to borrow umbrellas because of the uncooperative weather. All in all, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariejolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
1,772 reviews
0.8 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Property: Hyatt Regency Buffalo
Address: 2 Fountain Plz, Buffalo, NY 14202-2290
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#7 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located in the heart of the theatre & financial districts, offering 396 guestrooms & suites. Newly opened indoor pool, new onsite, full service Spa and new StayFit health club. Just steps away from the Chippewa Entertainment district, Elmwood Village, variety of restaurants and shops. Connected to the Buffalo Convention Center. Walden Galleria is 15 minutes from the hotel. First Niagara Center is five minutes away; free Metro directly outside the hotel. Museum district is ten minutes away. Niagara Falls is 20 minutes from the hotel. Complimentary Business Center and WiFi and Wired Internet access is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Buffalo Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing