We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Buffalo
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Ontario
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Recently stayed 2 nights at the Hyatt in Buffalo. My husband had never stayed at this property but I had visited a few years back. The hotel looked wonderful - decorated for the holiday. The neighbourhood around the hotel seemed deserted - we never saw much traffic or people, the hotel itself was very busy. It was nice to see a doorman and valet for parking The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was great - although the temperature in the room was a bit warm. We did adjust the temperature but it still stayed just a little too warm. Clean room, comfortable bed, nothing to complain about. The upgrade on the elevators since my last visit was great. The hotel was easy to find, and we used it as our base for holiday shopping for 2 days - easy to get back to from wherever we ended up shopping. We visited the Casino beside the First Niagara arena - this has been turned into a wonderful new Casino over the last few years. We would definitely return to the Hyatt - had a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am pleased to hear that you had a first class stay with us! We really appreciate your positive comments about our hotel. We all work together very hard to make sure that every guest has a exceptional stay. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Jennifer Monge
Executive Administrative Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    587
    253
    109
    94
See reviews for
408
419
78
529
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Buffalo Hyatt. The service from all the staff (front desk, bellboy, valet, Starbucks server) was top notch. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet...a good sleep was had by all! We also very much enjoyed dining at the in-hotel steak house which had excellent food and service.

The lobby and atrium were beautifully decorated with stunningly decorated Christmas trees which were a feast for the eyes. We would definitely return to this hotel and will recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am pleased to hear that you had a first class stay with us! We really appreciate your positive comments about our hotel. We all work together very hard to make sure that every guest has a exceptional stay. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Jennifer Monge
Executive Administrative Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is a nice hotel with potential but we had quite a few mishaps. Ordered a crib- got a cot
Thermostat broken in room and you can make room cooler in winter months. A service person came in and said they "fixed" it, but the room was 81 by 1am. The hotel was out of fans so we couldn't get one. No one slept all night.

The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything! Not good for light sleepers. Also went to bath baby in the tub and black curly hairs were everywhere!!! EWWW
I emailed the person who's name is on the bill to contact if any issues- but haven't hard back.
We were very disappointed with our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ly6910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I've stayed at the Hyatt for weeks at a time for both business and pleasure. It's hands down my favorite hotel in Buffalo. The staff is incredible and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. The breakfast downstairs is a little pricey, but it's very good and well worth the money. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Buffalo!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alsabrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheatfield, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We began planning our dream wedding with the Hyatt Regency in the beginning of 2012. Our experience with the Hyatt was absolutely amazing! I am a very detailed, planned and organized individual who has a vision and wants it to come to fruition right down to the smallest detail. The Hyatt staff made that happen for us! Every time we met (which was many because I love to meet!) they made us feel so special and reassured that our wedding day was going to be just magical! Every aspect of our day was beautiful and the planning of our big day was seamless which is very important. You learn after working with many vendors that sometimes they don't see your vision, can be difficult to get a hold of or they just don't want to go the extra mile for their clients. Well that is so NOT true at the Hyatt! They go above and beyond to make everything just the way you want. Not only was our room decor gorgeous, but the food and service was fantastic! We couldn't have asked for a more elegant, unique and special day! Susie and Courtney make dreams come true!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCE627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am pleased to hear that you had a first class stay with us! We really appreciate your positive comments about our hotel. We all work together very hard to make sure that every guest has a exceptional stay. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Jennifer Monge
Executive Administrative Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Really helpful and kind staff. Great stay. Of your staying in Buffalo I would recommend it. Is right beside the free train for getting to the First Niagara Center which was great. Breakfast was really good.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley_Berg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review for our hotel. I am happy to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us. Thank you for your positive comments regarding the staff. We all work very hard to make sure every guest has a memorable experience while they are with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Jennifer
Executive Assistant to the GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

The staff was wonderfully accommodating. The rooms were tastefully decorated and clean. Breakfast was not included which for a family is a big bummer. Plus they had double beds and they were uncomfortable. We did not sleep well.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara4247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 25 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Property: Hyatt Regency Buffalo
Address: 2 Fountain Plz, Buffalo, NY 14202-2290
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#7 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located in the heart of the theatre & financial districts, offering 396 guestrooms & suites. Newly opened indoor pool, new onsite, full service Spa and new StayFit health club. Just steps away from the Chippewa Entertainment district, Elmwood Village, variety of restaurants and shops. Connected to the Buffalo Convention Center. Walden Galleria is 15 minutes from the hotel. First Niagara Center is five minutes away; free Metro directly outside the hotel. Museum district is ten minutes away. Niagara Falls is 20 minutes from the hotel. Complimentary Business Center and WiFi and Wired Internet access is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Buffalo Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing