We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Buffalo
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Room with a view”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

my wife and my self have stayed at this hotel 3 time now, and we just love the service and the property, the historical factor of the location of the property is not stated enough, the front desk service was very friendly and inviting, I would like to make a special mention to one staff "Robert O'.", he certainly made our stay memorable in more ways than one, you see I am an amateur photographer and when we stayed the first time the views from the room location was spectacular there are views of the city of buffalo that you would not think were possible, well guess what I left my Camera at home and my wife with let me know it all the time we were there, using a cell phone will not cut it. well the second time we asked for the same room and voila, great shots, very special hotel for location and service.

Room Tip: choose the 7 floor and above in the O5 rooms looking over the old electrical power authority buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamankra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write an online review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and love to hear about the experience that you had during your stay. Rob is an excellent member of our team and strives to make sure that all the guests leave happy. Some of our rooms have some amazing views of the city. I am so pleased that you found the room that you love and that you can take some amazing pictures from. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback and the time you took to write this review.

Jennifer Monge
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    599
    262
    113
    95
See reviews for
426
429
80
565
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here for two nights - a Thursday and Friday night - in May. Was in town to attend a convention at the Buffalo Convention Center - which is attached via an elevated walkway. Check-in went smoothly thanks to the very friendly staff, and we requested and were given a room on a high floor. Our two rooms were spacious and clean, and included a mini fridge and a coffee maker and a blow dryer in the bathroom. There is no hotel parking - they use nearby valet parking. We opted to use the City of Buffalo Augspurger Parking Ramp located directly across from the hotel - http://bcarparking.com/facilities/augspurger-ramp/ . There is a restaurant located right in the hotel, but there are many great restaurants located within a kilometers walk from the hotel, including some within a 1 minute walk. Minor concerns: both of our rooms weren't properly restocked with towels after our rooms were cleaned after our first night. Also, room service trays were left on the hallway floor for over 8 hours - kind of gross. No matter, because given the friendly staff, fabulous location and modern, clean facilities, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cdntimesharer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Nice property; downtown location; good breakfast, excellent steakhouse (EB Green's) on site. Package was good value -- breakfast, valet parking, and one dinner for two included. Valet parking service was courteous and very efficient, and all of the staff we came into contact with were excellent.

Architectural sites of downtown Buffalo (numerous) in easy walking distance, plus theatres and entertainment.

We had a larger, upgraded room, and the layout was a little odd in that the TV ended up a long way from the bed because of the way the room was laid out. The room had evidently been refurbished recently and was certainly up to the Hyatt standard. Room was very quiet except when the construction noise on Main St. side started during the day. There is lots of construction in downtown Buffalo this spring which makes for a few detours.

We appreciated that internet was included as members of the Hyatt Gold Passport program; it amazes us that some relatively expensive hotels nickel and dime their guests with internet charges.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the Main St. side if you can during the week because of construction noise -- Main St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ottawavoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here when our friends got married last weekend. The location was great, there was many things in walking distance. The hotel property is very nice, our room was spacious & on a corner. No complaints, the staff was helpful & we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen2five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed here with my family overnight as we were in Buffalo to see a Bisons game. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean, however it is the staff at this hotel are what really sets this hotel above the rest and made me give them an excellent rating. It starts right from the valet parking, through everyone you interact with. When you see this consistency it means the hotel must have good training and management. I even had a small maintenance issue with my room (the smoke detector was giving the low battery beep). When I checked in, they gave me a sheet explains the hotel hours and gives a number to call for any requests. I called the number and within 5 minutes two friendly maintenance staff showed up and corrected the problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikedsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

If you are looking for a place to hold a conference in Buffalo, NY, this is the place to go. From the earliest planning process through to all the fine details of the event, you will work with great people. The catering and AV staff are fabulous. The breakfast in the Atrium is one of the best I've had in a hotel - not just a continental.

Room Tip: The junior suite on the 14th floor (room 1427) has a great view of Lake Erie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martykrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My bride stayed here the night before our wedding because she loves Spa Alexis. She stayed in a Huron suite which was affordable and spacious. The staff even transported our family who also stayed in the Hyatt to our wedding reception which was in town and picked them up.

Room Tip: Get the spa package with your Huron suite. They are the midlevel suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing an online review of the Hyatt Regency Buffalo. I am so pleased to hear that your bride had a great stay with us and enjoyed her time at Spa Alexis. The shuttle service for guests of the Hyatt is excellent and saves you from having to drive to attend an event, it's especially great on not so nice weather days. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Jennifer Monge
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
1,773 reviews
0.8 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Property: Hyatt Regency Buffalo
Address: 2 Fountain Plz, Buffalo, NY 14202-2290
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#7 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located in the heart of the theatre & financial districts, offering 396 guestrooms & suites. Newly opened indoor pool, new onsite, full service Spa and new StayFit health club. Just steps away from the Chippewa Entertainment district, Elmwood Village, variety of restaurants and shops. Connected to the Buffalo Convention Center. Walden Galleria is 15 minutes from the hotel. First Niagara Center is five minutes away; free Metro directly outside the hotel. Museum district is ten minutes away. Niagara Falls is 20 minutes from the hotel. Complimentary Business Center and WiFi and Wired Internet access is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Buffalo Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing