We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flying visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Buffalo
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
316 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Flying visit”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Room was clean and tidy - however, as we had stayed in much nicer hotels during our week long business trip, this hotel room felt a slight let down.
After getting over that initial disappointment, there was nothing to really fault other than our particular taste.
We only had one night here, so were not able to fully take advantage of everything it had to offer. I recall the beds were extrememly comfortable and the bathroom adequate for our needs.
Yes, I would consider this hotel again if staying in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay-and-Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing an online review of the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you did enjoy your short stay with us. The next time that you are in town I hope that you have time to take advantage of some things in the hotel as well as Buffalo. You should definitely have dinner at EB Green's Steakhouse located in the hotel and is rated #2 in the Country. Also, the hotel is centrally located downtown and walking distance to the entertainment district as well as a short drive to Niagara Falls.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Jennifer Monge
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    709
    590
    258
    112
    94
See reviews for
413
422
78
546
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

i've stayed at this property 5 nights (3 nights for the first trip to westny and 2 nights the 2nd time) in the last 2 months and it almost feels like home. very comfortable and well-designed property that uses its space very well.

i was in buffalo for work and never really took much advantage of the pool or the gym, but did make myself indulging in the icecream box by the registration table in the lobby.

buffalo is such a small city that anywhere you may be is only like 5-10 min car ride or walk away from where you need to go, but the location seems to be very central in the city. both times i stayed, they had huge groups come in - for weddings, hockey games, marathon etc.

i'm sure i'll be staying here again next time i'm in westny for work.

both times i stayed in the corner room which faces the main street and they start their work on that railtrack at like 6am with really loud banging and clashing noise...just fyi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I checked in early even though a big convention was going on. I was staying solo so the staff assigned me to a woman/family only floor. I felt safe due to that feature. The room also had special features (yoga mat, slippers, beauty products). I felt special. I wish more hotels did this. Staff was helpful in recommending their fav food options and local tips. The salon was nice as well.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jazzy13172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Only stayed one night. Rooms are clean friendly staff. They executed very well. The steak house attached to the hotel is well worth a visit. Great atmosphere. Out of this world prime rib. Great value.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMRoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, New York, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great time at the Atrium Bar. We stayed 2 nights
. Service was great but beds could have been a little larger for us. They defiantly need to address the parking. I feel that parking should be included in the hotel price.

Room Tip: Some rooms are small and so are the beds. Our room was one of those and some noisy neighbors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My sister actually booked this hotel and I accompanied her on the one night out. She was competing in the Buffalo Half Marathon, which the start line was right outside the door, it was so close!
The desk staff were all dressed in shirts with bib numbers, it was so cute! The hotel valet was very friendly, wishing her luck in the race and even asking how she did when we left.

The décor was lovely, well kept. Pool was pretty small for a hotel this size.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WellandHospitality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had been here in February....its snowing...and what a view...very pleasant experience. The hotel has unique feature where guest can just walk in with clothes...and rest can be taken from hotel...like toiletries, and other amenities. It is like mini home away from home.

The bed is comfortable; and room is fantastic. The breakfast spread is also good and has variety for vegetarians as well.

Overall the experience was fantastic.

Room Tip: Try for higher floors...it has got some fantastic views....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfredBharat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Property: Hyatt Regency Buffalo
Address: 2 Fountain Plz, Buffalo, NY 14202-2290
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#7 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located in the heart of the theatre & financial districts, offering 396 guestrooms & suites. Newly opened indoor pool, new onsite, full service Spa and new StayFit health club. Just steps away from the Chippewa Entertainment district, Elmwood Village, variety of restaurants and shops. Connected to the Buffalo Convention Center. Walden Galleria is 15 minutes from the hotel. First Niagara Center is five minutes away; free Metro directly outside the hotel. Museum district is ten minutes away. Niagara Falls is 20 minutes from the hotel. Complimentary Business Center and WiFi and Wired Internet access is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Buffalo Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing