We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“weekend trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Buffalo
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Fairport, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“weekend trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I decided on the spur of the moment to change a previously scheduled day trip to buffalo into an overnight stay. We have stayed at the Hyatt before and elected to do so again because we were pleased with our previous stay. The reservation process was a smooth one, the staff was able to accommodate our early check-in request, the room was impeccably clean, quiet and comfortable. We will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    560
    240
    105
    92
See reviews for
382
409
78
500
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thornhill
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We try to stay at the Hyatt Regency every trip we make to Buffalo. The rooms are clean and amazingly comfortable and the staff provide service above and beyond the norm.They have many special rates and offers too so the value for this high end downtown hotel usually cannot be beat. They have also revamped their breakfast buffet to include an omelette station and as our rate included breakfast this stay it was an added bonus.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MZ17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The room was great and even had a non-down option. The service was excellent the front desk staff was very professional and willing to answer several questions about places to see and where to eat downtown. Ovearll very impressed would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing an online review for the Hyatt Regency Buffalo. We really appreciate all feedback that we receive from our guests. It is very important to us as well as other guests that are looking to visit the area.

We are located in the heart of downtown which is up and coming in the next couple years. There is a lot of construction for many new businesses that are relocating to the area. Whether you are hear for business or pleasure there is always something to do. Niagara Falls is also a short drive away and a must see! We also have an amazing Waterfront Harbor and a nearby hockey complex that is being built in front of the First Niagara Center where the Buffalo Sabers play. This will be the home for many hockey tournaments and a buzz for many tourists.

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Our travel plans changed in the middle of the night. So we jumped online, looked around & booked the room from the car in the middle of nowhere w/an unstable signal! We arrived & found out we were booked for another date! They canceled the reservation (made through a .com site) booked us at the same rate even though they were hosting a junior bowling tournament & found us a quiet room on an upper floor. The room was clean, quite, spacious w/a luxuriously comfortable bed. In the morning housekeeping so quite in the hallway, we actually got to sleep in! We frequently stay w/another chain, so our breakfast is usually included - that being said- my husband had the buffet was happy, it was a little pricey in my opinion; I had lox & bagel off the menu it was delish & very reasonably priced. Front desk staff on both shifts were great as was the valet service... we'll be back!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvington, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Although a bit worn, still had excellent service. Location is very central and convenient. No Regency Club, has a pool, but no hot tub/spa. EB Green's steak house was excellent although overpriced. Many restaurants/bars within 1-2 blocks. Next to convention center

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing an online survey for the Hyatt Regency Buffalo. I would like to mention some renovations that we have upcoming here and we are so excited about. We will be doing an entire renovation of the restaurant with a new bar with more seating. We are also going to be renovating the front entrance and lobby area. Currently we are finishing the renovations in our Presidential Suite which will be now also used for business meetings as well as overnight stays. It is going to look amazing!
We thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The room and building is nice service is ok but the hotel does not have a parking lot and you have to pay to park after you pay for your stay if are paying for the stay then they know you will need a place to park so they charge you for what they should make complimentary after all you are the customer and there business

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ray e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing an online review for our hotel. With regard to the parking situation, the hotel does not have on site parking like most downtown hotels. The hotel leases spaces across the street in an open lot. Our Valet service does allow in and out privileges during your stay while many other lots charge for reentry. We certainly do not want to force our guests to use our Valet service as there are other parking options around the hotel.
Again, we do thank you for your feedback and hope that you will visit with us again on your next time in Buffalo.

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Excellent stay overall - the complimentary ice cream was a nice treat!

Tracy (at check-in) was very friendly and helpful during our check-in. She made us feel very welcome right from the get-go! Breakfast buffet was wonderful, good variety of food. I especially enjoyed the fresh waffles with fresh whipped cream and chocolate shavings! The atmosphere of the atrium bar was great - it felt like sitting outside while being completely sheltered.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DerekDC80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing an online review of our hotel. We are so pleased that you had an excellent stay with us. It is always nice to have a treat for our guests while they are coming in and out of the lobby area especially during these warm days. Tracy is a great asset to the Hyatt. She provides great customer service and the guests really enjoy her. Our breakfast buffet is a great choice in the morning. So many options and the atmosphere with the tall glass windows absolutely make you feel like you are outside.
Thank you again for all the wonderful comments and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 22 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.8 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Property: Hyatt Regency Buffalo
Address: 2 Fountain Plaza, Buffalo, NY 14202-2290
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#7 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located in the heart of the theatre & financial districts, offering 396 guestrooms & suites. Newly opened indoor pool, new onsite, full service Spa and new StayFit health club. Just steps away from the Chippewa Entertainment district, Elmwood Village, variety of restaurants and shops. Connected to the Buffalo Convention Center. Walden Galleria is 15 minutes from the hotel. First Niagara Center is five minutes away; free Metro directly outside the hotel. Museum district is ten minutes away. Niagara Falls is 20 minutes from the hotel. Complimentary Business Center and WiFi and Wired Internet access is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Buffalo Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing