We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special, good location for the convention center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Buffalo
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Manchester, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nothing special, good location for the convention center”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the location if you are going to the convention center. It is right next to it. If not, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. It's an old hotel that has been updated somewhat but it is tired. Air conditioning had only one setting...and it was too cold. Dated bathroom. While downtown, it wasn't a great area, road construction all around and lots of empty buildings. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    760
    607
    270
    115
    95
See reviews for
438
434
81
583
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were a little worried when we heard about the "Hotel Update", which in many cases means new paint to hide old problems. Not in this case. This hotel has old bones, but it continues to shine in downtown Buffalo. The rooms were clean and fresh and the house-keeping staff did an excellent job each and every day. The carpet was a little worn but very clean.We had a great experience while we were there and will definitely book again if we are in the area.

The parking situation is not the best, but you have options that you can decide on. The road construction made the drive around the city INTERESTING, but we got to our destinations on time and in one piece. I think the giant globe in the lobby is an excellent conversion piece and its shows that they cater to all walks, from all over the world.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Horace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We just got back from the Hyatt in Buffalo where our son got married...everyone was wonderful. The food was excellent! It was a fantastic experience!!! The staff were all over the top helpful. All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

It's an older hotel which has been updated . Most of the staff are polite and professional (although there are some grumpy staff who shouldn't work on the front line with customers ). The beds and pillows are comfortable. Desk staff, room service staff, bell staff , valet staff, and housekeeping are "over the top" kind. Room temperature controls are well balanced and easy to control.

Room Tip: The refrigerator in the rooms are a nice touch
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zinni49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setauket, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The staff made me feel welcomed from the moment I arrived. They were very polite and extremely helpful with any questions I had about the area attractions.The room was not only beautiful, but very clean. I have already booked my next stay at the Hyatt Regency in Buffalo. I would highly recommend this location for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JAC1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing an online review of the Hyatt Regency Buffalo. We are excited that you had an exceptional stay with us. Our staff goes above and beyond to make every guest feel welcome and at home. We want everyone to have a memorable stay with us and continue to stay with us while they are visiting in Buffalo. With the hotel being centrally located downtown, we are close to many attractions in the area. A short 20 minute drive from Niagara Falls which is a must to visit while your in town. There is also some great shopping. If you are into the smaller local shops, Elmwood Village is the place to see or we are just a short drive from the 2 story Galleria Mall. We are so excited that you already booked your next visit and we look forward to seeing you again!

Jennifer Monge
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

A great location , right on Main Street , staffed by friendly , professional staff , who made you feel good on every occasion whether it's a casual conversation in the lift or providing service of excellent standard .
We only ate light meals at the hotel , which were good value and excellent flavour .
The rooms are spacious and well appointed
I'd use it again without any doubt.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful views of buffalo. Only 20 mins from Niagara Falls! Hotel accommodations were fabulous. Love the rooms and salon. Great trip. Would definitely go again. Breakfast buffet was amazing. Loved the service and cleanliness of the room. The response of hotel staff terrific

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing an online review of the Hyatt Regency Buffalo. We are pleased that you had an outstanding stay with us. Our staff is here to make everyone feel welcome and be your home away from home. We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We have added so many things to make sure that there is something for everyone, from fresh fruit to homemade muffins and croissants to cage free eggs with bacon, sausage and so much more. You definitely won't leave hungry.
Again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Jennifer Monge
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
1,786 reviews
0.8 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Property: Hyatt Regency Buffalo
Address: 2 Fountain Plz, Buffalo, NY 14202-2290
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#7 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located in the heart of the theatre & financial districts, offering 396 guestrooms & suites. Newly opened indoor pool, new onsite, full service Spa and new StayFit health club. Just steps away from the Chippewa Entertainment district, Elmwood Village, variety of restaurants and shops. Connected to the Buffalo Convention Center. Walden Galleria is 15 minutes from the hotel. First Niagara Center is five minutes away; free Metro directly outside the hotel. Museum district is ten minutes away. Niagara Falls is 20 minutes from the hotel. Complimentary Business Center and WiFi and Wired Internet access is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Buffalo Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing