We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Buffalo
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Family Reunion”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great! The Hyatt was the perfect place to host a family reunion! The recently remodeled building added distinctive flair that complented our event. My family has expressed that the were pleasantly pleased with the Hyatt and considered the 2014 CGFR reunion one of the best of our bi-annual reunions!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank covaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that your reunion was a success. It is great to hear that everyone had a great time and really enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to hosting your CGFR reunion. Please feel free to contact us to get that set up for you.

Jennifer Monge
Executive Assistant to the GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    586
    253
    109
    94
See reviews for
407
418
78
528
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We booked one night here through Hotwire and got a good deal. My husband and I were shopping in Buffalo with our 19 month old. We did not use the valet but parked right across the street for $15. The hotel staff is friendly. I asked for a crib and they brought one up right away. The room was clean and updated. But the room was so cold and we froze overnight no matter what we pressed that a/c was not turning off. We used the pool it was ok. We got the only 2 towels that were there. We went for a walk to find a restaurant to eat. There is nothing around there at all. It is so run down. All the shops are closed up. We went back to the hotel to eat at the atrium restaurant. They have a very small dinner menu. Food was good though. Overall it is a nice hotel in a not so nice area.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing the online review of our hotel. I am so disappointed that you were not able to find places to eat in the area. Just a block away is Chippewa St. with a variety of restaurants stretching a couple blocks. Our concierge would have been more than happy to help you with some suggestions and area things to do. We are pleased that your overall stay with us was a good one. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Jennifer Monge
Executive Assistant to the GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I was surprised how delicious all the food was: both the room service dinner and the breakfast buffet. One strange thing: we could not find a room service menu in the room or on the hotel TV screen. But the guy on the room service phone was very helpful. Nice Lake view from the room. Concierge very helpful in recommending optician to fix my husband's broken glasses. Even downtown Buffalo was interesting--highly suggest the city hall top floor observation deck.

Room Tip: Ask for a high Lake view. Huron suite was very reasonably priced, large, and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank mplsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is an older hotel, but one that has been very thoroughly renovated. The staff were a little slow at first to respond to our needs, but they were still quite friendly and were very kind to our ten year old son. We really appreciated the ice cream treats in the lobby...it was a very nice touch! The room was clean and quiet, bathroom nicely furnished, bed comfortable, and we had a good stay. The only demerit I would give this place comes from the fact that they charge $25 for parking. I could understand that in a larger city, but for Buffalo, it seems like overkill. One word of caution, though: Beware that the area around the hotel becomes very quiet (almost to the point of being abandoned) at night. I for one would not want to be walking around the area late at night. But on the whole, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tapdancer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great service in restaurant especially Bailey, Small Bar area but friendly service,
Excellent check in and check out, rooms were clean, staff looks to make your stay great.
Try to park on street to avoid high parking for valet service

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very nice and clean hotel, 1 block from the Osteria Italian seafood resturant (Which is great). Staff were very friendly, but we had 2 problems whilst staying here.
1) We had requested a folding bed to be added to the room, when checking in we were advised it would arrive in 30 minutes. It actually arrived after 8 hours, and only then because we complained.
2) On the day of the check out, room service knocked on the door before 8am in the morning and woke us all, we did not need to check out till mid day and as we had a long drive, we wanted to sleep late.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwkfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson, New York
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful in always they can. The parking is very close,valet parking or do it yourself. the rooms I had was "Very Good" And I mean that ,the bed was king size and very comfortable I could slept for a week.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 23 in Buffalo
1,745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.8 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Property: Hyatt Regency Buffalo
Address: 2 Fountain Plz, Buffalo, NY 14202-2290
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#7 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located in the heart of the theatre & financial districts, offering 396 guestrooms & suites. Newly opened indoor pool, new onsite, full service Spa and new StayFit health club. Just steps away from the Chippewa Entertainment district, Elmwood Village, variety of restaurants and shops. Connected to the Buffalo Convention Center. Walden Galleria is 15 minutes from the hotel. First Niagara Center is five minutes away; free Metro directly outside the hotel. Museum district is ten minutes away. Niagara Falls is 20 minutes from the hotel. Complimentary Business Center and WiFi and Wired Internet access is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Buffalo Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing