We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Reviewed 6 April 2011

We stayed at the hotel after a night of drinks with friends. We didnt want to drive home. It was very late when we got there, but the front desk clerk was very polite. The room was clean and had plenty of towels. I slept very well.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2011

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey! We appreciate the nice comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2011

I had read good things about this place on Tripadvisor and was not disappointed. Imaging getting a one bedroom suite, with 2 flat screen TVs, small fridge, microwave, and best of all a king-sized bed with 5 pillows for such a low rate! ($59 USD on hotwire.com) Big bathroom with lots of towels and a tub you can actually soak in too! Excellent staff! It's not a 5 star hotel, but who cares!?

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tallguyyyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2011

Your comments are right on the money! We do feel that with all the amenities we offer, the location we are at and the customer service we provide that we are the best deal in town! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

I really wasn't sure what to expect. I figured "a comfort in...a place to sleep...ok". Really liked the room...very comfortable. Hotel was central. Just the best and my next visit to Bufallo, I'll be staying at the Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo!

Thanks to Kailey & Jerrod who were extremely helpful. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bggqaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2011

Thank you for taking the time to recognize our efforts here at the hotel! Glad you were very happy and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Upon our arrival we were greeted with friendly staff who were more than willing to help us with directions to various places in Buffalo. We were given free bottled water, razors, snacks, in room movies, parking and breakfast. If I wanted to work out in my room they would have loaned me a package that included a yoga mat, weights, bands and a few workout DVR's for free - this is something I have never seen at a value hotel. Our room was spacious, clean and very updated; we had a new flat screen TV in the main room as well as in the ensuite bedroom. We even had a microwave and a refridgerator should be choose to eat in. The beds were incredibly comfortable with plenty of pillows to choose from. I also enjoyed the TGI Friday's attached so I did not have to venture far from the room at night to get a drink and supper before relaxing for the night in the comfortable surrounding. If I had to say anything negative about the room it is that our room had an adjoining room next to it. And it had the same issues most places have when you have a door sperating the rooms - the noise level increases. At times we could hear our neighbour talking loudly. Although I half suspect is it because he seemed to be talking louder than he needed to. Either way, I wish I did not have to hear him while trying to relax, but as soon as we went to our bed which was behind french doors on the other side of the room we could not hear him at all and managed to sleep very well.

Room Tip: See if they have a room that is not adjoining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 155003Melissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2011

Thank you for taking the time to give us this wonderful feedback. Glad you were very happy with your stay.Hope we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

The staff are very courteous. Kailey at reception desk made us feel special and at home from the moment we walked in. She gave clear directions for all the emenities and was very knowledgeable for the surroundings.
great experience!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lentonwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2011

Thank you for letting me know how well Kailey treated you! I will be sure to pass on these comments. Customer service is the most important aspect of a hotel stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Exceptional value. Close to venues. Clean. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Even though free parking is a block away, its still very convenient and safe. This was a first time to Buffalo for us and in the future we will not be hesitant to come back to attend various events and stay at this hotel, in fact it will be soon.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodbutcher_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2011

Thank you for the kind comments. Very glad you have a nice stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

From the outside, I thought we were in for a not-so-great hotel. I was delightfully surprised by the friendly gentleman at check-in, very clean room, very nice smelling linens, and soft towels. Breakfast was good, too. The only downside - we had to park in a lot about a block away (the parking lot at the hotel is only for when you check-in). Also, all of the rooms are suites, so there's two rooms, two TV's, which was nice for the kids.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momof2girls14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2011

Thank you for the nice comments. We are indeed situated in the midst of many attractions and within walking distance to Shea's, HSBC Arena, Convention Center or Coca Cola Field. Understand the frustration about the parking but that is why we do pay for it. Most downtown parking is not near hotel and can be costly. See you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.6 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#14 of 25 in Buffalo
1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.6 mi away
Best Western - On The Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo

Address: 601 Main St, Buffalo, NY 14203-1488
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £81 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Buffalo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing