We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Cortland, New York
1 review
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I recently stayed at the Comfort Suites on Chippewa St. in Buffalo on a Saturday night. I was a bit skeptical because of it's being located on the end of a "party street" because we had to be up by 7am the following day to go to a Bills game. However, I was pleasantly surprised that the noise level was was at a minimum and we had no problems whatsoever geting any sleep.
This was a great hotel with very proffesional staff that were all very accomodating. I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in town for any reason. We will certainly stay there again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    215
    70
    29
    26
See reviews for
156
188
48
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We received outstanding service from Gwen in the breakfast area. She alway's went beyond the call of duty to provide exellent service with a smile.We were so impressed and very much satisfied. For a group of more than fifteeen, the breakfast was precise and timely every morning we arrived. Our stay at the Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo was extremely worth it. Service provided to our entire group was surpurb. Thank you Gwen for all your efforts and hard work in providing a wonderful breakfast experience for the entire True Church Group. Thank you Comfort Suite Downtown Buffalo employees for your excellent hospitality.

Room Tip: Be very specific in choosing your room. Know exactly what accommodations you prefer.It is also helpf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Thank you for the wonderful comments! I will definitely pass on to Gwen!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hawkesbury, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I was in Buffalo from Sept 19-24th to attend a conference taking place at the Hyatt but was unable to get a room there. Stayed at Comfort Suites instead. Room was very clean. Location was within walking distance of the Hyatt. Great complimentary breakfast. Next to the commuter line. Most impressive was the wonderful staff. People who I met at the conference who were staying at the Hyatt told me they were unimpressed with it. Only nefative is the limited availabilty of the shuttle. Certainly would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMacQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad you had a wonderful time. Unfortunately our free shuttle is reserved for airport, bus and train runs. Glad you could walk to your conference or take the free trolley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Tonawanda, New York
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Not the ritz, but a still a great value when staying in B-fo-lo

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MorticiaPastyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This hotel was very clean and the front desk staff was always polite and very welcoming. We came to Buffalo to visit my son who was away at school. Two day after returning home I realized that I left my diamond ring and earrings on the vanity. Jennifer the front desk manager assured me that if I did leave them there they would be returned and she would check lost and found. After a few phone calls back and forth we confirmed that they had indeed found them. Within a week my ring and earrings we back in my possession. Needless to say I am 100 % pleased. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sicilia022269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Thank you for letting us know how happy you were. We have many, many items that get left behind at the hotel and I have let the housekeeping staff know how appreciative you were to find your items.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, New York
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Over the last 17 years we have made frequent trips to Buffalo Re: Roswell Park. For several years we stayed at the Raddison Suites,but all aspects of the hotelwent downhill. We decided to try the Comfort Suites on our last trip and were very,very impressed. All of the staff were kind ,considerate, and helpful. We were provided transportation from the hospital after my husband's surgery. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The refrigerator was a welcome amenity. With all the pluses the hotel has to offer, it is the staff that will bring us back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirleycoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Thank you for the kind words. We are very proud of our special relationship we have with the hospital and glad we could be of service to you! I too am proud of our staff. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

The amount of space and quality of the bed is really amazing for the amount you'll be paying per night. The decor is a tiny bit out of date and the service is not overly friendly but they get the job done. There aren't any amenities like a pool but they do have free coffee and tea in the main lobby and they have a compter room. The room we got was huge! lots of space 2 tv's one mounted on the wall in the bedroom and one in the living room both flat screens. The washroom was standard the shower wasn't the greatest but we were only using the room to sleep in for one night. The bed was comfortable though and the couch pulled out. Great if you're looking for a place for a night or 2 but definitely not the high end scale of the hotel spectrum.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleskim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.6 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.6 mi away
Best Western - On The Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Address: 601 Main St, Buffalo, NY 14203-1488
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Buffalo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing