We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtown(Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
339
227
76
32
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
227
76
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort suitestgi fridaysfrench doorstgif restaurantdowntown buffalofront deskfree breakfastdvd playerparking garagemain stseparate bedroomtwo blocksliving areayogurtthe theater districtfree trolleysame building
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2012

This hotel is number 1 in Buffalo. Friendliest, nicest, most proactive manager in Matthew, best front desk staff and most cheerful breakfasts staff. Biggest rooms in the world and your choice of pillows

Room Tip: away from the bins at the back. they get collected at 5am
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Thank you for the wonderful comments!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

We have taken to using trip advisor all the time before booking, so when we had to travel to Buffalo for a wedding and the hotel that was recommended had rooms for $300 and up, I went online. Comfort suites was right around the corner and came highly praised.
From the moment we arrived, the front desk clerks were extremely helpful. Things were very hectic as we prepared to go to our event, but the clerks got us a cab, straightened out a billing question we had, and ordered us another cab when another couple stole ours. We were not made to feel like we were a problem even though these two were handling questions and concierge issues at a breakneck pace.
The room was a king suite, very spacious and comfortable. The bed was firm with a pillow top mattress. Everything was very clean and all bedding (including a blanket I took out of the closet) smelled like fabric softener not bleach or worse.
Don't be afraid of the off site parking. The garage is secure and there are parking spots at the hotel for both handicapped patrons and those registering. There is a shuttle available to transport you back to the hotel after you park.
Yes yes yes we will return. I was actually trying to find events in buffalo in the near future just so we can go back to stay there!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thanks! I appreciate the nice remarks and we will continue to do our best to provide clean rooms and put our customers first.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at the Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo for the OMCA Convention. From the moment they picked me up at the airport, there was nothing but stellar service. I plan to come back to Buffalo in 2013 and this is where I plan to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrcj19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thank you for the very nice comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Perfect spot to stay in downtown. Clean, cheap, and safe. Free garage parking close by is a definite plus. However, plumbing in the shower was terrible, draining way too slowly. I'm not a fan of standing in standing water while taking a shower. All of the wedding party I talked to had the same problem so wasn't an isolated issue.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgill02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We will have the drains looked at.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews