We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Foundry Suites Hotel(Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
339
227
75
32
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
227
75
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort suitestgi fridaysfrench doorstgif restaurantdowntown buffalofront deskfree breakfastdvd playerparking garagemain stseparate bedroomtwo blocksliving areayogurtthe theater districtfree trolleysame building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My partner and I stayed here on our way up to Ottawa from New York City on16/09/13. It was a pleaseant suprise to get such spacious room, at the time we really enjoyed our stay. We would have easily given an excellent rating until this week, after being back in England for a month, when I found that the Hotel has taken over $200 from my credit card account after telling me when we checked out that we had no additional payments or outstanding bill to pay. The hotel was booked and paid for way back in April this year. Getting hold of anyone is proving extremely difficult. This have left us very dishartened after what was a holiday of a life time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chickiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for the nice comments about a lovely room. However, I am hoping you can reach out to me if your credit card charge has not been resolved. Hopefully it was just an additional authorization hold that was held until checkout for incidentals. I can be reached at 716-854-5500. Ask for the general manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Great value hotel in centre of Buffalo, suite style, huge rooms with kitchenette, good staff, Parking free on weekend but a two block walk away. Complementary breakfast, can get busy, but server staff do there utmost to keep up.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyTyneAndWearUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here as a "getaway" evening - This hotel is right downtown Buffalo and many restaurants are within walking distance. The check in staff were very friendly and room was large and clean. The breakfast the next morning had many selections. We have stayed here before and have always had a pleasant time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for the nice comments and hope you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel is smack in Buffalo's city and parking is a couple of blocks away....at least I didn't pay for parking but that could be because I am a Choice Hotels member. Not sure. The check-in was smooth and the room was gigantic. Awesome! Friday's is right downstairs so you don't have to leave the hotel to have a bite to eat. Breakfast was great...fabulous selection. Fresh waffles made..there is someone there to show you how to do it. I was a little confused at first. :)

Ok, so a couple of negatives...the rooms are suites...that means someone is probably going to be sleeping on the pullout couch. Well, unless you have brought some serious cushion like an egg crate you will be extremely uncomfortable sleeping in that "bed". My 17yr old son slept on it and can sleep on the floor and almost did. He said it was like sleeping on springs. Not good. I called the front desk and they sent up extra blankets and a fluffily bed cover. It helped a tiny bit but not much. Also, the tub is very very high which for most is not an issue but it might be for some.

So, there you go.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orangutanlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for the detailed room. Glad your stay was overall a pleasant one. Sorry that the pullout couch was not the most comfortable and hope the size of the room and the other amenities made up for it. The positve is that all rooms are large king suites with privacy between bedroom and livingroom but the slight downside is that someone does need to sleep in a pullout. Even though the couches are just 4 years old and they are not used that much I will look into whether some need to be replaced. Thanks for the feedback Hope we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

When we arrived Jessica at the front desk was very courteous, offering us a bottle of water and diretions from the hotel to First Niagara arena. After check in we found the suite to be perfect to allow us and the other couple we were with to take a few minutes for everyone to get ready for our night out and still have a place to relax.
Overall, great service, clean room and plenty of space! It was exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I have made a point of recognizing Jessica who is a fairly new but wonderful staff member.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews