We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay while visiting for a show”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay while visiting for a show”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

4 of us stayed here while we were in town to attend a concert at Shea's Theatre. As it was a suite hotel, it was perfect for us. (of course the much younger couple had to sleep on the sleeper sofa). The hotel is centrally located to most venues in Buffalo. We were only a block away from the theatre so the walk was easy. The Tralf was also along the walk. Staff was courteous, security was commendable and having TGI Fridays in the building was perfect for pre- concert libations and post-concert food.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunc679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for the nice comments. I hope you enjoyed the show. Shea's has some fabulous broadway shows!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    218
    71
    30
    26
See reviews for
158
192
48
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mayville, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The complimentary breakfast served at Comfort Suites, downtown Buffalo, NY, is excellent, with nice variety of items. Breakfast server/attendent, Gwen, does a superb job. This is a very nice facility, clean, and well maintained. It is conveniently located downtown, across the street from famous Shea's theater.

Philip J.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjbrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments. I have made a point of recognizing Gwen for her efforts. We are happy to have her here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogdensburg, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stay here all last Feb. and most of March this past year. I was going thru treatment at Roswell and became close to some of the staff here, Jen, Mike and Gwen. They treated us great, from an extra fridge in the room to free tickets to a show at She as. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. They the best mattresses I've slept on. They are right on the rail line which is free and that can take you to the arena or ballpark. They have free cookies and water and free shuttle to hosp. Or airport. They also have a medical rate if you are there for treatment. We continue to stay there for all my check-ups...we live 5 he's from Buffalo. Only in Buffalo at Comfort Inn SUITES will you find hospitality that keeps you coming back

Room Tip: Ask for one on main St. side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for the nice words. We are very honored to work with our local hospitals and very blessed to meet the nice families that stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great hotel. Stayed there after a Sabres-Leaf game. Suites were exceptional and very clean. TGIF's was located right off of the main lobby of hotel. Our room overlooked Shea's Theatre and the free trolley line that we used to get to the game at First Niagara. Breakfast was excellent. Lots of choices to eat. Hotel had fresh lemon water in the lobby as well as free bottled water. Manager Matt was very friendly. Would stay there again no problem.

DB (Grimsby)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dolores484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Thanks for the great review! The above ground subway is a great way to get to the First Niagara Center and see a game. I am so pleased to hear our location was a good fit for your needs. We are very pleased to be able to provide a full hot breakfast to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Although our room was set-up for accessability, there was plenty of space. Instead of being a room for 2 we could manage to sleep 6 people easily. Room was nice and clean. Great business center that always open. Enough about the room, all I can think about is the food. The're bagel, toast, mini muffin, three different type of cereal with milk and waffle for freshly cooked waffle. So the hotel is great and breakfast is also very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I came to Buffalo for a family wedding and was very happy to find this location as the brides suggestions were very pricey and didn't offer as much. MIKE was most helpful in offering a great rate for the 7 rooms we booked. The rooms were beautiful and spacious. The location was perfect for our needs and a good time was had by all!! Also Michelle and Dianne were very helpful and pleasant upon arrival and check in. All of this made for a wonderful wedding weekend experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Went from Friday to Sunday and took in the Sabres/Leafs game. Right on the free trolley line to the First Niagara Center. Rooms very spacious and location central to everything. Ate at Pearl street which was three trolley stops away. Staff was helpful and parking not far from Hotel. Great place to stay. Would definitely return.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Metboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Glad you liked the hotel. We are indeed in a great location and the free trolley train right outside our hotel is a great plus! You were also at a GREAT game! Go Sabres!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
1,786 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.6 mi away
Best Western - On The Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Address: 601 Main St, Buffalo, NY 14203-1488
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Buffalo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing