We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at Comfort Suites for one night after a concert at First Niagara Center and we loved our experience, even though we live less than an hour away. We ate dinner at the Bijou Grille just around the corner and then hopped on the train to go to First Niagara Center. This hotel is in a great location downtown. The suites were very clean and spacious. The king bed was comfortable! The check in process was very smooth and the staff was extremely pleasant. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoegal302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed our stay and that you found our suites clean and spacious. I am thrilled that our location met your needs, we are certainly fortunate to be located so close to a lot of great restaurants- Bijou Grille included! The First Niagara center is also a free trolley ride, short walk or affordable cab ride away. I hope you enjoyed your concert and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

The room was nice actually, clean enough and big. They also serve breakfast which is nice.
What I didn't like is that I couldn't get the room dark enough like in most hotels and they did not come to clean our room. It's an average hotel, close to bars, clubs and restaurants. The parking was hard because it is a few minutes walk, there is no parking at the hotel.
It is a good hotel for those who are just looking for a clean quiet place to sleep after traveling.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anandajsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear you found our suites spacious and clean. We are always pleased to provide our complimentary deluxe breakfast. I do apologize for the issues you experieneced during your stay. Each suite is equipped with black out shades located behind the decorative curtain in order to darken the room. I do apologize that housekeeping mistakenly missed your room, I do hope you were able to contact the Front Desk and they were able to provide you with any items that needed replinishing. Being located downtown does have several perks, including the close proximity to numerous bars, restaurants and venues. Unfortunately, it does leave limited space for parking. We are fortunate to have worked out a deal with the Augspurger parking ramp, I do apologize for the incovienence of its location. We hope you will stay with us again so we have the opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I recently had a unique situation with a few reservations I had reserved ... when I had realized the mistakes our guests had made I called the hotel. Jen was immediately helpful, polite and truly understanding of our uniquie situation! I would have Jen on my team any day of the week!! :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Stacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you so much for providing us feedback regarding your recent stay. We certainly agree, Jen is an awesome part of our team! I am so glad to hear she was able to provide you with excellent service and make the adjustments you needed to your reservations! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

What a great place! We actually felt welcome when we checked in early. The front desk staff was extremely helpful to the point of giving me tickets to the Bisons game when I explained I had attempted unsuccessfully to find a place that had 2 for 1 vouchers for the game. The room was very clean and we felt at home. Breakfast had something for everyone. I like eggs for breakfast and my wife had a feast of yogurt and fruit. She especially enjoyed the hot tea, which isn't available everywhere.
Just a great stay all round!

Room Tip: rooms away from Main Street due to the ongoing construction for the trolley line
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEORGEXT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you so much for providing us with such positive feedback about your recent stay. I am so glad to hear our staff provided you with excellent service and that you found the suite comfortable. We are lucky to be located in downtown Buffalo conveniently located to Coca-cola field where the Bison's play and even more fortunate that we have tickets to share with our staff and guests. I am also glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary deluxe breakfast, we continue to add items to expand it. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The front desk staff was very informative and well mannered
The room was immaculate
The breakfast room was plentiful
My only wish would be that they had a jacuzzi room
as the pressure from the shower was not good

Room Tip: I stayed in the king suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steelerious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay. I am so glad to hear our staff was able to provide you with great service and that you found the suites clean. I do apologize that we do not have Jacuzzi suites as all suites in the hotel are King Suites, with the King bed and pull out sofa bed. I will note to our maintenance department to check the status of each suites shower heads. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My two night stay became 11 days due to a medical emergency affecting my daughter. Hotel provided a discounted hospital rate for my stay which really helped. But, the highlight of this stay was the staff--especially Mike and Dianne at the front desk and Gwen from breakfast. There were two other desk clerks who were especially professional and helpful, but unfortunately I don't recall their names.

I will stay again, in fact have already booked my next visit.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the construction on Main Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. It is always our pleasure to offer discounted rates for patients as well as family and friends of patients of the surrounding hospitals. Mike, Dianne and Gwen are certainly great assets to our team. Our staff really goes above and beyond to make each guest's stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.6 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#14 of 25 in Buffalo
1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.6 mi away
Best Western - On The Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo

Address: 601 Main St, Buffalo, NY 14203-1488
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £81 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Buffalo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing