We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in Buffalo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stay at Comfort Inn Buffalo just for one night but I've would love to stay more. The room was clean and big and the hot breakfast very rich and good. Besides we get a descount coupon and the price was a big plus for all the facilities included ad the wifi. I hope to visit Buffalo again and return to Comfort Inn.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Merilou82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. I am thrilled to hear you found the suites clean, spacious and comfortable. It is always our pleasure to offer a discounted coupon rate for travelers. I am further happy to hear you enjoyed several of our free amenities including our complimentary deluxe breakfast and wireless internet. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (676)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a great location for staying in downtown Buffalo. Very central but on a quieter side so it was very restful. The staff were also super helpful! There is no parking on-site, which was the only down side but they offer nearby parking about a block away for a discounted rate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MapleLeafGirl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our location met your needs. I am thrilled to hear our staff was able to provide you with outstanding service. I do apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our parking accommodations. Limited space in the metropolitan downtown area does require us to utilize a parking garage like many downtown hotels. It is our pleasure to include it with your stay Sunday- Thursday and provide a discounted rate for in and out privileges on Friday and Saturday nights. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Love this place. The location is excellent and breakfast super! The staff is outstanding and so helpful. Always willing to provide to the needs of me and friends who were here on a mission trip. Thanks!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 559dianneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our location met your needs. It is our pleasure to offer a complimentary deluxe breakfast, so I am happy to hear you enjoyed it. I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to our hardworking staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We've stayed in many mid-priced hotels in downtown cities over the years, including this one. This particular hotel property is the best value of them all. Usually there are trade-offs in order to get a 'value" rate at a downtown hotel. Not here. The hotels is clean and up-to-date, rooms are spacious, the bedding extremely comfortable, the breakfast bar one of the best of its kind, the hotel staff is friendly and informed, and there's even a restaurant on the premises for those times when you don't want to venture out into the downtown for a meal (TGI Fridays). We've stayed at this hotel more than a dozen times over the past 10 years, and haven't ever been disappointed. One thing people should know: parking is a block away (in a covered garage), but is open 24 hours and is easy to access.

Room Tip: There's only one kind of room here -- a suite. there's a pullout couch in the living room...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank globetrotter313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you again for your great and detailed review. As always, it is our pleasure to provide each guest with quality stay at an affordable price. I am thrilled to hear you found our suites clean and comfortable. I am also happy to hear you were able to enjoy both our complimentary deluxe breakfast and the TGI Fridays on site. We certainly value your loyalty and look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here 4 nights on the 7th floor. Modern, spacious rooms with separate bedroom. Free breakfast with good variety. Supportive staff. Would definitely stay here again. Very good location for downtown Buffalo activities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank girbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear you found our suites spacious and the layout met your needs. It is our pleasure to provide each guest with a deluxe complimentary breakfast. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto our staff. I hope you enjoyed all Buffalo has to offer and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We decided to book a weekend away and at the same time enjoy the Taste of Buffalo so we were looking for a hotel within walking distance to the festival. This was a great choice it was a nice 10 minute walk and we where pleasantly surprised at how clean and nice the room was. We also liked the fact that in order to get on the elevators to go to the rooms you needed a room key that was added security.

Check inn was fast and easy the girl at the front desk was very helpful and was able to answer the questions I had when I arrived for example directions to some places we wanted to go. She gave us all the information that we needed example password for WiFi, times that breakfast was available. By the way breakfast was real nice.

I would stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday6665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear you found the suites clean and comfortable. We are certainly fortunate to be located downtown close to numerous great restaurants and local events. It is our pleasure to provide the added security and peace of mind of key access elevators for our guests as sometimes guests are hesitant when staying downtown in a city. I am thrilled to hear our staff provided you with an efficient and informative check in process. I hope you enjoyed the Taste of Buffalo and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel in good location. You can hear some noise from the restaurant below but otherwise pretty quiet and very comfortable. Room was a bit run down (cracked window, scuff marks in wall) and dated and floor plan was a little odd but still very nice and clean.

Very friendly and accommodating staff.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank DBK26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your recent stay experience. I am glad to hear our location met your needs and the suite was comfortable and clean. I do apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay, during any future stays feel free to request an “even numbered” room as those face the back of the hotel away from TGI Fridays and Main Street. I would like to extend our sincere apology for the issues you experienced in your room and that it failed to meet Choice standards. If you would like to contact me directly at the hotel, my name is Matt, I can direct our maintenance department to that room to ensure those issues are handled appropriately. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.6 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#11 of 24 in Buffalo
1,808 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western - On The Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo

Address: 601 Main St, Buffalo, NY 14203-1488
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £94 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Buffalo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing