We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night after visiting Niagara Falls, and we were very pleased with our stay. The staff were super friendly. The suite was nice and we felt really comfortable there. Parking is located a couple blocks from the building, but they offer a shuttle to bring you back and forth to the hotel, and the parking garage is well-lit and has garage attendants. We did not have any complaints and would happpily recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jamie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff was able to provide us with outstanding service. I am glad our parking accommodations did not cause you an inconvenience, it certainly is a safe option. We appreciate your positive feedback and I'll be sure to share it with our staff. I hope you enjoyed the Falls and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    220
    71
    31
    26
See reviews for
160
194
48
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was not a bad hotel at all. The rooms are perhaps a bit dated, but the furniture and tv are more modern. It was clean, except there was just a bit of an odd smell in the lobby and elevators. The room didn't seem to have this problem though. The breakfast was very good (eggs, bacon, waffles, etc) and the hotel also had free wifi (although a bit slow). It was nice to have free parking, but the only problem about it is that it's about two blocks from the hotel and feels just a tad sketchy when walking back alone at midnight. The staff at the front desk are very nice. Also, when I stayed there I got woken up very early by the construction on the tram side, so it might be a good idea to ask for a room facing another way if they are still going to be doing construction for a while.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maheekens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the suites clean. I do apologize that you found the suites furniture outdated- we did recently update all of our TV's and added DVD players both in the living area and bedroom. I further apologize for any disturbance the construction caused you, although we are excited for the changes happening on Main Street it is certainly frustrating to have construction out of our windows we have no control over. We have just been informed that construction is coming to a close on our corner so hopefully it won't be a bother to our guests any longer! During any future stays, please be sure to request shuttle service to or from the garage if you feel uncomfortable walking as our guests safety is our top priority. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stay at Comfort Inn Buffalo just for one night but I've would love to stay more. The room was clean and big and the hot breakfast very rich and good. Besides we get a descount coupon and the price was a big plus for all the facilities included ad the wifi. I hope to visit Buffalo again and return to Comfort Inn.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Merilou82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. I am thrilled to hear you found the suites clean, spacious and comfortable. It is always our pleasure to offer a discounted coupon rate for travelers. I am further happy to hear you enjoyed several of our free amenities including our complimentary deluxe breakfast and wireless internet. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a great location for staying in downtown Buffalo. Very central but on a quieter side so it was very restful. The staff were also super helpful! There is no parking on-site, which was the only down side but they offer nearby parking about a block away for a discounted rate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MapleLeafGirl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our location met your needs. I am thrilled to hear our staff was able to provide you with outstanding service. I do apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our parking accommodations. Limited space in the metropolitan downtown area does require us to utilize a parking garage like many downtown hotels. It is our pleasure to include it with your stay Sunday- Thursday and provide a discounted rate for in and out privileges on Friday and Saturday nights. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Love this place. The location is excellent and breakfast super! The staff is outstanding and so helpful. Always willing to provide to the needs of me and friends who were here on a mission trip. Thanks!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 559dianneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our location met your needs. It is our pleasure to offer a complimentary deluxe breakfast, so I am happy to hear you enjoyed it. I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to our hardworking staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We've stayed in many mid-priced hotels in downtown cities over the years, including this one. This particular hotel property is the best value of them all. Usually there are trade-offs in order to get a 'value" rate at a downtown hotel. Not here. The hotels is clean and up-to-date, rooms are spacious, the bedding extremely comfortable, the breakfast bar one of the best of its kind, the hotel staff is friendly and informed, and there's even a restaurant on the premises for those times when you don't want to venture out into the downtown for a meal (TGI Fridays). We've stayed at this hotel more than a dozen times over the past 10 years, and haven't ever been disappointed. One thing people should know: parking is a block away (in a covered garage), but is open 24 hours and is easy to access.

Room Tip: There's only one kind of room here -- a suite. there's a pullout couch in the living room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you again for your great and detailed review. As always, it is our pleasure to provide each guest with quality stay at an affordable price. I am thrilled to hear you found our suites clean and comfortable. I am also happy to hear you were able to enjoy both our complimentary deluxe breakfast and the TGI Fridays on site. We certainly value your loyalty and look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here 4 nights on the 7th floor. Modern, spacious rooms with separate bedroom. Free breakfast with good variety. Supportive staff. Would definitely stay here again. Very good location for downtown Buffalo activities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear you found our suites spacious and the layout met your needs. It is our pleasure to provide each guest with a deluxe complimentary breakfast. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto our staff. I hope you enjoyed all Buffalo has to offer and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#11 of 24 in Buffalo
1,793 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.6 mi away
Best Western - On The Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Address: 601 Main St, Buffalo, NY 14203-1488
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Buffalo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing