We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, fabulous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2011

As two families across three rooms, one of them a suite, we were very comfortable and would definitely stay again. Staff went out of their way to make sure we had all we needed and the hotel provides a shuttle service to take guests to/from other locations downtown, which we used several times. A great place, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Famtraveller89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

792 - 798 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2011

This is a very basic hotel with little in the way of frills or amenities. It is smack dab in the middle of a large hospital complex. It has only an Au Bon Pain for a restaurant and a tiny bar. Fortunately, the world-famous Anchor Bar is a mere five minute walk from the DoubletTree Club.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninjas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

When traveling in the US I always try to find the best deals on Doubletree hotels. This one in Buffalo was perhaps more simple then others I have stayed at, however this stay was as pleasant as ever.

The staff was so welcoming and helpful. Since we arrived by car, the very nice valet guy told us we could have his parking spot across the street which would be more convenient to us since we had a great deal of bags. The receptionist was also very sweet and helpful. She gave us a huge list of things to do as well as directions to them. She also gave us as many cookies as we wanted to… and OMG they are amazing.

The rooms are big and clean and the beds more then comfortable. So, if I ever visit Buffalo again I would definitely stay here. Doubletree is a winner every time!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viktsjob01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We checked in and the front desk staff was pleasant, friendly, and helpful. We got our cookies which the boys devoured at once! We were upgraded to a bigger room and were told that parking on the street in front of the hotel for free was our best option! Our extra pillows I requested were waiting in our room.
The room was clean and comfortable and big enough for a family of four.
We were given very simple directions to Allentown and went for a nice walk on astreet with cafes and restaurants.
Overall, a very solid hotel with a very nice staff!

Room Tip: Hilton.com-upgrade for $5!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FTopGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

When we arrived, we found two dirty glasses outside our door. Then we entered and found a dirty washcloth near the air conditioner on the windowsill. This did not leave us confident that the room was clean. The room and its furnishings were outdated. There was still a tube TV in the room which is unusual for hotels of this sort these days.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaluah23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeBuffalo, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2011

Dear Guest; I am sorry your experience with us was not what you expected or deserved, especially from a DoubleTree by Hilton. I can assure you that your concerns have been discussed with the Housekeeping Manager who will deal with the issues accordingly. Please accept our apologies as this is not our standard way of doing business.
I am happy to report that we have begun our guestroom and corridor renovations! Included in the package are 42' inch flat screen TV’s.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Buffalo is my hometown! Since I have family still there, I am often back for personal reasons. As a minister I also travel often for business when I am speaking at various churches. This was the first time that I had the opportunity to stay at the Doubletree in Buffalo. The entire stay was wonderful and the staff was great. I was not ready to leave. I look forward to staying at this site more often in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JHJRNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeBuffalo, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2011

JHJRNY, thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your kind words regrading our staff at the DoubleTree. We look forward to your return to Buffalo!
Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I was booked to stay at this hotel for a very short overnight. I arrived at the hotel around 1a, and the woman at the front desk was a doll. She was very sweet, very concerned about my comfort and tiredness. She even gave me an extra cookie to "help me relax up there". It was very thoughtful. I was impressed by her warmth, and wasn't let down when I got upstairs. My room was clean and a nice size, and the bed was super comfortable. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balld80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeBuffalo, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. Our main priority here at the DoubleTree Club by Hilton is that our guests feel comfortable, welcomed and cared for at all times. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the desk agent that assisted upon your arrival.
The next time you are in Buffalo, please be sure to stop by for one of our famous DoubleTree cookies!
Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#14 of 25 in Buffalo
1,842 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western - On The Avenue
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Address: 125 High St, Buffalo, NY 14203-1153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £84 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Buffalo Downtown, is located on the Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus. A 100% non-smoking hotel; the DoubleTree offers all of the comforts of home! Complimentary WiFi and in room safes are complimentary and in all of our tranquil rooms. Experience the all new "HD residential experience" on our brand new flat screen televisions. The DoubleTree is just minutes from everything truly unique to Buffalo; Canalside, HarborCenter, First Niagara Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium, Coca Cola Field and Shea's Theatre just to name a few. Niagara Falls is a short 25 minute drive from Buffalo! Come stay with us, you will not be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Doubletree Downtown Hotel
Doubletree Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing