We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value in downtown Buffalo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent value in downtown Buffalo”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Excellent beautifully renovated room close to all the downtown attractions. The in house restaurant breakfast was not good and I would not recommend it. This was my second stay at this location and I wiould stay there again. Excellent value compared to other downtown locations. The hotel is close to Transit to the Arena and ballpark. Staff is second to none at looking after all guest needs. The upcoming addition of WiFi to all rooms will be a welcome in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ovek66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeBuffalo, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Dear Guest; thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are getting such great feedback regarding our new rooms…. I love them too! Having wireless in all of our rooms will be a great amenity for our guests’ as well. We are in the process of getting the hotel wired and should be 100% wireless by January 2012. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your business ovek66.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    230
    67
    25
    17
See reviews for
244
148
76
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2011

one of the few not on Kayak, got a good last minute deala dn it was totally worth it. I have enjoyed the stay and would back there next time

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philadelphians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeBuffalo, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Dear Guest; thank you for submitting a review on Trip Advisor. We love getting feedback from our guests! Thank you for staying with us! Hope to see you again as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Double Tree this past weekend for the Bills - Raiders game. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They suggested the shuttle service for dinner to save us $ on a cab. They also told us that parking on the street was free and we snagged a prime spot. The room and bathroom was spacious, updated, and clean. We even had a full size refrigerator and sink in the room!

The fitness center was also nice with a few treadmills, a bike, and weights. The trip to the game was simple and only took about 15 minutes with traffic. The wonderful warm cookies at check-in are a nice surprise too!

Tip: Try Bacchus for dinner on Chippewa street. It was excellent and only a short shuttle ride away!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeBuffalo, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience with us in regards to you recent visit to Buffalo. We know you had many hotels to choose from, so thank you for selecting DoubleTree Club by Hilton. It’s great to hear about the wonderful experiences our guests encounter when staying at our property. It sounds like you certainly took advantage of our convenient location as we are close to so many sporting events as well as great restaurants in the downtown area. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We had a great stay at the Double Tree. It is around the corner from Anchor Bar - yum! The neighborhood past the hospital isn't the best but with the shuttle service and parking service you hardly notice. The staff is great...warm & welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingaround84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeBuffalo, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
Thank you for your kind comments! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and utilized our shuttle van! We are very lucky that we are just blocks from the Anchor Bar! I hope you were able to enjoy one of our newly renovated rooms! Thnak you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
75 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stay here as you get the usually high Double Tree qulaity service. Right across from the hospital and staff is very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hapeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeBuffalo, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
Dear Hapeit; we appreciate your comments regrading our hotel! We are very fortunate to be located on the medical campus as well as connected to both Roswell and Buffalo General. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree Club by Hilton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

From the moment we got there till the time we left, nothing but friendly, professional staff that goes out of their way to help you. Gave excellent directions for getting around, great suggestions on where to go eat, shop and explore as well as giving us a feel for the town.
The room was comfortable and very clean. Loved the fact there was a microwave and fridge at our disposal. The free shuttle around town was a definite plus, but the friendly, accomodating drivers were a tremendous bonus.
Donna R and Randy S always took time out to make sure my son and I had everything we needed. You two would be the reason I'd stay there again. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen_in_Chgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeBuffalo, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Karen; thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor!
I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to both Randy and Donna; two of our long term employees who know the meaning of customer service! I am glad you took advantage of our shuttle and found our rooms to be comfortable and accomodating. Should your travels bring you to Buffalo again; I hope you will stay with us! Thank you for your business Karen, enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2011

What makes this great is that Elaine Sarkis the general manager and Randy Stepney make sure that courtesy is always welcomed in all they do! You need to get the right picture of the hotel. This picture has the Comfort Suites Of Buffalo and this is Doubletree and Comfort Suites is not on 125 High St. In closing, the professionalism of Elaine Sarkis and Randy Stepney is what makes this ahead of the pack.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
1.4 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.7 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Property: DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Address: 125 High St, Buffalo, NY 14203-1153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Buffalo Downtown, is located on the Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus. A 100% non-smoking hotel; the DoubleTree offers all of the comforts of home! Complimentary WiFi and in room safes are complimentary and in all of our tranquil rooms. Experience the all new "HD residential experience" on our brand new flat screen televisions. The DoubleTree is just minutes from everything truly unique to Buffalo; Canalside, HarborCenter, First Niagara Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium, Coca Cola Field and Shea's Theatre just to name a few. Niagara Falls is a short 25 minute drive from Buffalo! Come stay with us, you will not be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Doubletree Downtown Hotel
Doubletree Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing