We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Roslyn, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean this hotel was! Front desk was nice, gave us warm cookies at check in, which were very tasty!! They provide a free shuttle van service, which we were able to take to get to downtown Buffalo. Asked for a rollaway bed which arrived very quickly! Parking was ok, you have to valet it so there was a bit of a wait when it was time to get the car. Overall, the hotel was very good and we would def stay here again if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiingb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    226
    67
    24
    17
See reviews for
237
145
76
258
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

THE only place to stay! Excellent staff, nice rooms and good food. I have always found the staff friendly, efficient and helpful. The rooms are a nice size, clean and quiet. The food is delicious and fresh and served to you by courteous staff. They have a shuttle service that accommodates your schedule with friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Aukum, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

The outside of the hotel doesn't look like much on the web, but don't let that scare you off. We were very pleasantly surprised by the inside and the rooms. The staff was very nice and the rooms were great. I would absolutely use this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, PA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel was not nearly full, yet we were placed in a room adjacent to some meeting facility. Hotel staff was cleaning the area all evening long with furniture piled in the hallways between our room and the elevator. Our AC didn't work properly, so it was either full blast at 62 degrees or nothing. We also had ants in our room. We left the following morning without even showering because we just had to get out of there. Our (polite) comments to the check out staff were met with complete indifference. Nah...I wouldn't recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Christopher; we’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services and amenities you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned as part of our ongoing service training. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRONX, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Since I slept at DOUBLE TREE HOTEL; I have no intention of sleeping at another hotel in Buffalo again. Everytime I an going to visit my daughter in college, I make my hotel reservation before I book my flight. Seripusly. The prices are right, the staffs are great, friendly and warm especially RANDY, he is the best. i told a lot of parents to use Double Tree Hotel from now on. My daughter go wild about their warm chewy chocolate chip cookies that they give away everytime. God, their beds are so comfortable; they are something to die for. I have to get a wake up call whenever I am coming home or else I will miss my flight back home. so when next you are in Bufallo or the Niagara Falls area, check out Double Tree Hotel by The Hiltons. As a matter of fact, they are also in the NYC area. I just found that out. ONLY Double Tree Hotel for me from now on. I love you all. Constance. S.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Constance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Cannot say enough about the front desk staff at this hotel. Very helpful and accommodating! The hotel was lovely inside. The neighborhood around it was not ideal, but it was conveniently located. I wish they had a complimentary breakfast - that would make it ideal. Great value and very nice accommodations. And the cookie was delicious :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
1.4 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 23 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
1.7 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Property: DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Address: 125 High St, Buffalo, NY 14203-1153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Buffalo Downtown, is located on the Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus. A 100% non-smoking hotel; the DoubleTree offers all of the comforts of home! Complimentary WiFi and in room safes are complimentary and in all of our tranquil rooms. Experience the all new "HD residential experience" on our brand new flat screen televisions. The DoubleTree is just minutes from everything truly unique to Buffalo; Canalside, HarborCenter, First Niagara Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium, Coca Cola Field and Shea's Theatre just to name a few. Niagara Falls is a short 25 minute drive from Buffalo! Come stay with us, you will not be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Doubletree Buffalo
Doubletree Downtown Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing