We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best front desk staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed at the hotel oct 19 to 20, have stayed at many hotels but this one has the best front desk staff, the rooms are good size and very good bed and pillows, just the heating come on and of often and load, other than that incredible hotel for the price

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jas742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

We value our guest's comments and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our front desk staff. They will be thrilled to read your review. We hope we get a chance to serve you again in the future! Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

562 - 568 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

I had my wedding guests stay at the Doubletree over a holiday weekend and home Bills game in Buffalo. We had guests that didn't reserve their room until 2 weeks before the wedding. Needless to say the Doubletree found a room for them!
My bridesmaids and I stayed in the room the night before the wedding and everything was perfect- of course we forgot a dress in the car- the valet had it to our room in ten minutes.
The next night, my now husband and I stayed in the room. When we arrived back at the room everything had been cleaned and we even had a few surprises!
Our wedding weekend was PERFECT and one huge factor was the Doubletree an their staff; Amanda, Melissa and Randy were the best we could have asked for!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank MAPLynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeBuffalo, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Hi Meg; thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am so happy to hear that your wedding weekend was perfect! Thank you for your comments regarding Amanda, Melissa and Randy. I will be sure to share your recognition with them. It was a pleasure working with you! Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree for your out-of-town wedding guests!
Congrats to you and Mike!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Highest recommendation. Spacious, immaculate, and quiet. Excellent staff. A superb, but somewhat off the beaten path location for this downtown hotel, only a few blocks from the Anchor Bar, birthplace of Buffalo Wings. Soon to be an important node of activity in downtown Buffalo, in the heart of the city's medical center complex.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank GaryJastrzab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are very fortunate to be located on the Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus. It is an exciting time for Buffalo and the revitalization for the city and we couldn’t be more proud to be a part of it!
Your kind comments regarding our hotel amenities and staff are greatly appreciated! Thank you Gary for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Hotel room was very nice, clean and spacious! We had a King bed and there was lots of room to move around. Air Conditioning was great and the room temp was controlled (I love a fan going all night to hide noise from out side so that was great!) to our liking. Fridge was quite a good size and coffee was good. Bed was very comfy and could loose yourself in it with all the pillows! Tim Hortons was a short walk away in the hospital lobby. All in all a really nice hotel & great price!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IDmom1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My daughter was married last Saturday in Buffalo and we arranged for our 60+ out-of-town guests to stay at the DoubleTree. The services (a room to provide food for guests arriving late the night before; the morning-after breakfast; shuttles to and from the venue) were great. The rooms were impeccable and comfortable. The best by far though, was the staff. Thank you Randy, Melissa, Amanda, and the valets for everything. Our guests remarked on how pleased they were with the accommodations and the prompt, courteous attention from the staff. Thank you for making this aspect of the wedding weekend virtually stress-free. I highly recommend the DoubleTree.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buddha88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Arrival was slightly disconcerting with the hotel being situated in the middle of a deserted hospital complex but the staff were so welcoming and friendly you soon forget about that.

Facilities in the room were great, massive fridge / freezer, an extremely comfy bed and spotless. Whilst a little far out of town with zero amenities around the shuttle will pick you up, up to 11.30pm, otherwise the tram (train) is only a block away ($2).

Great beer, beyond fabulous bar and shuttle staff.

Room Tip: Shuttle gets booked up in the morning so make sure you book in advance.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farqualar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Hotel room was clean. The carpets in the lobby and hallways were a bit stained. The TV wouldn't work and the fan running constantly in the bathroom was loud enough to disturb sleep. But the beds were comfortable and clean. Our family member was in the Buffalo General Hospital so this hotel was very convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#11 of 24 in Buffalo
1,808 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
1.7 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Address: 125 High St, Buffalo, NY 14203-1153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £97 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Buffalo Downtown, is located on the Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus. A 100% non-smoking hotel; the DoubleTree offers all of the comforts of home! Complimentary WiFi and in room safes are complimentary and in all of our tranquil rooms. Experience the all new "HD residential experience" on our brand new flat screen televisions. The DoubleTree is just minutes from everything truly unique to Buffalo; Canalside, HarborCenter, First Niagara Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium, Coca Cola Field and Shea's Theatre just to name a few. Niagara Falls is a short 25 minute drive from Buffalo! Come stay with us, you will not be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Doubletree Downtown Hotel
Doubletree Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing