We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, United States
1 review
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Went to DoubleTree Buffalo for 3 nights on business. Everything was great. Diane R at the front desk was wonderful and made sure we had everything we needed. Valet service and shuttle was terrific. Restaurant/Bar had great servers and staff. Kacey M was very friendly and nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    230
    67
    25
    17
See reviews for
244
148
76
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is a great spot to stay in downtown Buffalo. The hotel property is convenient to local hospitals, the staff is very friendly, and the rooms are quiet and comfortable. The hotel offers shuttle service to and from local restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esarkis, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Diane, thank you so much for your kind comments regarding our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback we get from TripAdvisor. I am glad you had a good stay and hope you will stay with us again soon. Have a great week. Elaine Sarkis, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I found myself at Gates Vascular Institute with my 83 year old mom and my purse. The Double Tree helped us get through the next few days. The location was fantastic and the facility was wonderful. We were so close to the hospital that the floor nurse would call us and we could be by my dad's side in 3 minutes. We never missed a doctor visiting his room! The cafe at the Double Tree served delicious heathy food, salads, made to order eggs, we never ate anything at the hospital. We relaxed in the "library" sitting room to read and try and take a break. This hotel will also work for Roswell Cancer Institute. On top of everything it was affordable! Thank you Double Tree!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esarkis, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Cilla: I hope by now, you Dad is improving. Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel during this difficult time. I am glad it worked out so well for you. If we can be of assistance in the future, please dont hesitate to call. Thanks again. Elaine Sarkis, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Our stay at Double Tree was excellent. All staff was friendly and out going. The car valet service was very prompt and assisted with driving directions when asked. I would definitely stay there and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Virginia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel oct 19 to 20, have stayed at many hotels but this one has the best front desk staff, the rooms are good size and very good bed and pillows, just the heating come on and of often and load, other than that incredible hotel for the price

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jas742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
We value our guest's comments and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our front desk staff. They will be thrilled to read your review. We hope we get a chance to serve you again in the future! Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

I had my wedding guests stay at the Doubletree over a holiday weekend and home Bills game in Buffalo. We had guests that didn't reserve their room until 2 weeks before the wedding. Needless to say the Doubletree found a room for them!
My bridesmaids and I stayed in the room the night before the wedding and everything was perfect- of course we forgot a dress in the car- the valet had it to our room in ten minutes.
The next night, my now husband and I stayed in the room. When we arrived back at the room everything had been cleaned and we even had a few surprises!
Our wedding weekend was PERFECT and one huge factor was the Doubletree an their staff; Amanda, Melissa and Randy were the best we could have asked for!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MAPLynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeBuffalo, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Hi Meg; thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am so happy to hear that your wedding weekend was perfect! Thank you for your comments regarding Amanda, Melissa and Randy. I will be sure to share your recognition with them. It was a pleasure working with you! Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree for your out-of-town wedding guests!
Congrats to you and Mike!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Highest recommendation. Spacious, immaculate, and quiet. Excellent staff. A superb, but somewhat off the beaten path location for this downtown hotel, only a few blocks from the Anchor Bar, birthplace of Buffalo Wings. Soon to be an important node of activity in downtown Buffalo, in the heart of the city's medical center complex.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank GaryJastrzab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are very fortunate to be located on the Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus. It is an exciting time for Buffalo and the revitalization for the city and we couldn’t be more proud to be a part of it!
Your kind comments regarding our hotel amenities and staff are greatly appreciated! Thank you Gary for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
1.4 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.7 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Property: DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Address: 125 High St, Buffalo, NY 14203-1153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Buffalo Downtown, is located on the Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus. A 100% non-smoking hotel; the DoubleTree offers all of the comforts of home! Complimentary WiFi and in room safes are complimentary and in all of our tranquil rooms. Experience the all new "HD residential experience" on our brand new flat screen televisions. The DoubleTree is just minutes from everything truly unique to Buffalo; Canalside, HarborCenter, First Niagara Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium, Coca Cola Field and Shea's Theatre just to name a few. Niagara Falls is a short 25 minute drive from Buffalo! Come stay with us, you will not be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Doubletree Downtown Hotel
Doubletree Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing