We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

The hotel was nice, clean, quiet. It had a restraurant in the hotel which was nice if you did not want to go out. I liked the vale parking but you had to wait sometimes for the vehicle. If you were in a hurry, that could be a problem.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank michellep909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    229
    67
    24
    17
See reviews for
240
148
76
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I have stayed here many times and I always have a great experience from front counter to bellman/valet parking to wait & bar staff. The rooms are clean and the food is great. Some of the rooms are quite large and all rooms are comfortable and smoke-free.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richardj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

When we were looking for hotels, we found this one and saved money...but we didn't expect to hit GOLD.

Upon arrival, the front desk personnel greeted us with a smile and a professional attitude. One of the perks was the warm cookies we received at check in. Yum Yum

We got to the room and wow, this wasn't a hotel...this was a suite with an over sized bed and all the amenities of a kitchenette (minus the stove). Everything was very clean and top notch. We called down to the front desk to see how much a taxi would cost to head to the First Niagara Centre for the Trans Siberian Orchestra and was instructed " we can take you there and pick you up". We were shocked and amazed with this service.

Next day, we were amazed again by the staff as they referred popular NYE venues and even drove us to them. The drivers were very professional and helpful especially to non-locals.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Staff were amazing and very appreciative for our patronage. If your thinking of this hotel...book it now.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
271 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

This is a pretty nice hotel located near the medical center in Buffalo. I chose this hotel because there are several restaurants and bars within a 5-minute walk from the hotel, which is a good way to spend cold winter nights in this city.

Luckily, I was able to park in the street for free because it wasn’t during the day. From the other reviews, I have heard parking is expensive here.

The check in staff is very friendly and checked me in rather quickly. It helped that they gave me a warm cookie. But every time I entered the hotel, someone at the front desk would always say hello..

The rooms are a decent size, but what struck me is that the hallways are very large. I had a room with a king bed, which had a lot of pillows. There was a refrigerator with complimentary water in the room, and there were a lot of choices for channels on the television. The walls of the room seemed thin because I could hear my neighbor getting ready in the morning.

Overall, I was pretty satisfied about this hotel and would stay here again on my next trip to Buffalo.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoysInNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackstock, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Thank you to the staff at this location - who made a simple one-night stay so pleasurable. The customer service in this hotel was FANTASTIC! The valet/shuttle person & the front desk personnel - knowlegable, friendly and really made my day. Kudos to the staff here. The warm cookies at check in were an added treat after a 3 1/2 hr drive. In short, I was blown away by their attentiveness. The recommendations for dinner, and the offer of 2 complimentary shuttle drives (one for dinner, then later one to a concert) were an added bonus - and appreciated - as I did not know the area. Highly recommended - and I will stay again the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

...try this hotel. Walking distance to the Anchor Bar and great wings and pizza and then a short trip down the LRT to the game. Valet your car and your great for the evening. Very friendly staff. Safe location. Amazing value!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

As someone who has stayed in many hotels I have to say this stay was average at best When we checked in I was really looking forward to the chocolate chip cookie that everyone raves about. We were not given any this was disappointing. We were also told the shuttle was not available to drop us off just a few blocks away, again disappointing.
Being an HHonour member we were placed on an HH floor which was really lovely, nice wide hallways and a good size room. The room was very clean and had plenty of towels as there were 3 of us staying in the room. However, the bedding was very thin and not the relaxing duvet I had been hoping for. The heat unit in the room was blasting out way too hot and we got up a few times to turn it down, which made the air in the room very dry. We returned to the hotel that night around 1am, the night auditor was not friendly and she did not greet us at all.
The worst part of our stay would have to be in the morning when I tried to take a shower. I played and fiddled with the tap for 15 minutes the water was either scalding hot or freezing cold. I could not get a nice median.
Unfortunately breakfast is not complimentary so we just opted to go out.
A plus was Kevin the bartender, he was very friendly and made us great drinks! The valet service being $14 was worth it as our car was delivered promptly. The alternative was paying $9 and walking a few blocks.
Having stayed at various Hilton brands the Doubletree Buffalo sadly did not live up to our expectations.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC2311-84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeBuffalo, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
We're very sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. It is our intention to deliver a great experience and we are sorry to see that we failed. We strive to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area; you’ll visit us again and experience what other guests have written here on Trip Advisor. Once again, please accept our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
1.4 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 25 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.7 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Property: DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Address: 125 High St, Buffalo, NY 14203-1153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Buffalo Downtown, is located on the Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus. A 100% non-smoking hotel; the DoubleTree offers all of the comforts of home! Complimentary WiFi and in room safes are complimentary and in all of our tranquil rooms. Experience the all new "HD residential experience" on our brand new flat screen televisions. The DoubleTree is just minutes from everything truly unique to Buffalo; Canalside, HarborCenter, First Niagara Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium, Coca Cola Field and Shea's Theatre just to name a few. Niagara Falls is a short 25 minute drive from Buffalo! Come stay with us, you will not be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Doubletree Buffalo
Doubletree Downtown Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing