We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
1 review
“Business traveler”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I have stayed 1 or 2 days during mid week for the last 10 weeks for business and it has been an excellent experience every step of the way. The people from the front desk, restaurant, housecleaning and maintenance have made the stays nothing short of great. The Location is in the heart if the Medical Center and public transortation via bis and subway is 1 block away. Always staying on the upper floors the room is ALWAYS very clean, noise free & restful. Parking is $9.00 day a block away and you can walk through the hospital directly to stay out of the windy buffalo winters. Otherewise there is parking across the street in a garage for $16 via valet service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 724jefff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    232
    71
    27
    18
See reviews for
251
153
76
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed at the Double Tree by Hilton on the weekend to see a concert at the Music Hall.
The hotel is conveniently located close of the Canada/US bridge, close to the concert hall and several local restaurants. Wanda met us on arrival. Her cheerful greeting and great smile made us feel very welcome. The warm chocolate chip cookies she gave us were an added bonus.
Wanda gave us suggestions for dining and also told us about the shuttle bus service the hotel provided to the Music Hall.
Our room was nice, very clean, nice linen and great bath towels. Our stay was good value for our money and we will return.
The parking was valet and a little slow on pickup, but the lounge was a comfortable place to sit while waiting.

Room Tip: Our room was a good size with a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York, USA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Travelling to be with an ill parent who's in the hospital is challenging. The fact that this Doubletree is connected to the Roswell Park Cancer Institute is a great asset when going back and forth in sub-zero wind chills. In addition to location, this Doubletree is staffed with some of the warmest and kindest staff I've ever encountered at a hotel. Everyone here went above and beyond to make my visit comfortable and easy. The rooms are also very nice and clean. I didn't use room service, but the meals in the restaurant were very good and the restaurant staff was lovely.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

First off, warm cookies?! That was amazing! Easy location to find, inexpensive and quick valet parking, absolutely wonderful front desk staff. And the best part? The shuttle! We didn't even have to get our car out, then try to navigate in a new city. One of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. If I ever need to stay in Buffalo again, it will absolutely be here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineKin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kinnelon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Convenient location if on business or visiting someone at area hospitals with shuttle access from airport (at a reasonable fee). Good value - clean, updated hotel. Good gym and breakfast included. Friendly staff, and good service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westminster, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The room was spacious and clean. Check-in and check out was very efficient. Also, the shuttle to and from the hospital was great. The breakfast was good - no buffet however. Lunch was even better. The only complaint is that the fan on the heating unit was a bit loud.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Last minute needs for overnight lodging were quickly met. Hospitality staff keenly aware and responsive to traveler needs. Concierge services were excellent and knowledgeable of the surrounding venues.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
1,786 reviews
1.7 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Property: DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Address: 125 High St, Buffalo, NY 14203-1153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Buffalo Downtown, is located on the Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus. A 100% non-smoking hotel; the DoubleTree offers all of the comforts of home! Complimentary WiFi and in room safes are complimentary and in all of our tranquil rooms. Experience the all new "HD residential experience" on our brand new flat screen televisions. The DoubleTree is just minutes from everything truly unique to Buffalo; Canalside, HarborCenter, First Niagara Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium, Coca Cola Field and Shea's Theatre just to name a few. Niagara Falls is a short 25 minute drive from Buffalo! Come stay with us, you will not be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Doubletree Downtown Hotel
Doubletree Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing