We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveller rating
540
245
79
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
245
79
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treedoubletree clubmedical centerto roswell park cancer institutevalet parkingfront deskanchor barchocolate chip cookieswarm cookiesshuttle servicefree shuttlerestaurant staffbuffalo downtowngreat place to staywingsone night stayexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
536 - 541 of 914 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great location across from the Roswell Park Cancer Center. Getting into the driveway in front of the hotel is very tight and usually crowded with cars especially during periods of check-in. Recommend you take advantage of the valet service, just build 15 extra minutes for them to get your car and pull it around to the front of the hotel. Rooms were quiet and comfortable. Hotel restaurant was surprisely good, although somewhat limited.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Victor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My one night stay at the DoubleTree Hotel in Buffalo, NY on April 26, was indeed a wonderful experience. From the pleasant and helpful Reservation staff to the very clean, spacious, fully, very tastefully furnished master bedroom suite, I can honestly say the DoubleTree "Rocks" and I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed at the DoubleTree for a personal trip while visiting Buffalo for a trip out to Niagara Falls and exploring the sights and sounds of Buffalo. I was looking forward to the trip to spend some quality time with friends and my wife as we had a chance to do all of those things. However, I would have to say that as a location, this hotel was not that great to the sights and sounds of Buffalo.

If you're travelling for business, this hotel is fine, especially for Healthcare professionals with the hospital being right there. But for those staying in or around the city for pleasure, there's' absolutely zero nightlife near by other then the original Anchor Bar restaurant. Many of the areas we walked through had little to no people out and about and many shops and restaurants we explored were either not open, or had a very small window for open hours on the weekend.

For the hotel itself, the accommodations are fine enough, but the restaurant shut down in the middle of the day on a Sunday when they advertise all day service. We also had a pretty rude check in experience when we first arrived at the hotel, I guess because there was an issue since we booked our stay through a third party company.

The room was very clean, but the size of the room with the furniture provided was a bit awkward? No couch to get ready and very large room was not adequately cooled by the wall A/C unit. Transportation in and out of the hotel is manned by a valet service picking up your car, but the nickel and dime charges for everything were a bit much ($27/for car service, $18 for a shuttle to the airport, etc.)

Overall, I would not recommend a stay here for personal travel, but the business traveler will have an easy time of working from the hotel since there's not much to do in the local area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Even Doubletree by Hilton is worth it; staff very knowledgable about area and eateries and location of concert venue. They even had free shuttle service that dropped us off near the venue and picked us up by 11:30pm.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 441tessk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We phoned ahead to verify a late arrival. The staff was super friendly upon our arrival. Our room was located on the HiltonHonors member floor. The King Large room was very nice. The hotel and restaurant were clean, quiet, and comfortable. Valet parking was also great! All good things to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 312sheryls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews