We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Phenomenal Staff”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the staff! Every staff member I have ever encountered is always pleasant, helpful and makes the stay enjoyable. Superior customer service, friendly staff and clean facility. Randy Stepney is the consistent professional - does whatever it takes to make my stay relaxing. This last visit I had the pleasure of being assisted by Kerrie Lopp.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    233
    72
    28
    18
See reviews for
253
158
79
273
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I had an awesome time at this hotel. They offered a complimentary shuttle service until 11:30pm which was extremely helpful--we used it multiple times to go for dinner etc. Prompt friendly drivers, super friendly front desk staff too. Comfy beds, clean room, near Allentown which is a very cool area to wander around in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great location across from the Roswell Park Cancer Center. Getting into the driveway in front of the hotel is very tight and usually crowded with cars especially during periods of check-in. Recommend you take advantage of the valet service, just build 15 extra minutes for them to get your car and pull it around to the front of the hotel. Rooms were quiet and comfortable. Hotel restaurant was surprisely good, although somewhat limited.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Victor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My one night stay at the DoubleTree Hotel in Buffalo, NY on April 26, was indeed a wonderful experience. From the pleasant and helpful Reservation staff to the very clean, spacious, fully, very tastefully furnished master bedroom suite, I can honestly say the DoubleTree "Rocks" and I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvani
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed at the DoubleTree for a personal trip while visiting Buffalo for a trip out to Niagara Falls and exploring the sights and sounds of Buffalo. I was looking forward to the trip to spend some quality time with friends and my wife as we had a chance to do all of those things. However, I would have to say that as a location, this hotel was not that great to the sights and sounds of Buffalo.

If you're travelling for business, this hotel is fine, especially for Healthcare professionals with the hospital being right there. But for those staying in or around the city for pleasure, there's' absolutely zero nightlife near by other then the original Anchor Bar restaurant. Many of the areas we walked through had little to no people out and about and many shops and restaurants we explored were either not open, or had a very small window for open hours on the weekend.

For the hotel itself, the accommodations are fine enough, but the restaurant shut down in the middle of the day on a Sunday when they advertise all day service. We also had a pretty rude check in experience when we first arrived at the hotel, I guess because there was an issue since we booked our stay through a third party company.

The room was very clean, but the size of the room with the furniture provided was a bit awkward? No couch to get ready and very large room was not adequately cooled by the wall A/C unit. Transportation in and out of the hotel is manned by a valet service picking up your car, but the nickel and dime charges for everything were a bit much ($27/for car service, $18 for a shuttle to the airport, etc.)

Overall, I would not recommend a stay here for personal travel, but the business traveler will have an easy time of working from the hotel since there's not much to do in the local area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Even Doubletree by Hilton is worth it; staff very knowledgable about area and eateries and location of concert venue. They even had free shuttle service that dropped us off near the venue and picked us up by 11:30pm.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 441tessk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We phoned ahead to verify a late arrival. The staff was super friendly upon our arrival. Our room was located on the HiltonHonors member floor. The King Large room was very nice. The hotel and restaurant were clean, quiet, and comfortable. Valet parking was also great! All good things to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 312sheryls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#11 of 24 in Buffalo
1,793 reviews
1.7 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.5 mi away
Best Western - On The Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Property: DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Address: 125 High St, Buffalo, NY 14203-1153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Buffalo Downtown, is located on the Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus. A 100% non-smoking hotel; the DoubleTree offers all of the comforts of home! Complimentary WiFi and in room safes are complimentary and in all of our tranquil rooms. Experience the all new "HD residential experience" on our brand new flat screen televisions. The DoubleTree is just minutes from everything truly unique to Buffalo; Canalside, HarborCenter, First Niagara Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium, Coca Cola Field and Shea's Theatre just to name a few. Niagara Falls is a short 25 minute drive from Buffalo! Come stay with us, you will not be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Doubletree Downtown Hotel
Doubletree Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing