We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Only Place to Stay in Buffalo!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is by far the ONLY Hotel To stay in if your traveling to Buffalo NY!
Randy Stepney, Front Office Supervisor went above and beyond to accommodate us after Expedia messed up our reservation. After over an hour with a phone in each ear (literally) he was able to get us a refund and put us in a beautiful room.
The hotel was spotless, rooms were immaculate the staff was amazing :) Dinner in the Grill was delicious (the Ruben, omg!). Next trip to Buffalo we will be calling the hotel directly, forget Expedia!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoFreindsArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

484 - 490 of 887 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Everything else was really quite good to excellent after the perfume smell in the room coming from the air conditioner. The dinner was surprisingly good pasta and then salmon. Room quite clean (although I never trust carpets), and very quiet. Bed good quality and excellent sleep each night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank PickerelLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great hotel...staff, rooms, rates; especially to Roswell Park Cancer Institute patients. One less thing to worry about when I'm in Buffalo for treatments/check-ups at Roswell. Thank you Hilton Double Tree!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

In my opinion, it did NOT meet the "Hilton" Standards. Breakfast cold, room needed updating (cleaning) and area does not look safe (getting to it, seemed like we had to go through a war zone). Unless i had business at the hospital, I would not stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

At the last minute a friend joined us for our business trip. I went on-line and asked for an upgrade which gave us a suite with living room and sofa bed. It was perfect and was 25.00/night extra. The hotel front desk staff are very helpful and pleasant. The cafe food was mediocre at best and the wait staff were very poor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dixie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

great place great customer service its a great place to stay i would have liked to have free breakfast of some time due to the money i spent per night. I would appreciate it if you would not limit my responses.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Teresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The staff at this hotel was great, so helpful and energetic and friendly. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable (very nice to see). The food was delicious (yummy) and to my surprise very large portions. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#14 of 25 in Buffalo
1,837 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western - On The Avenue
1.7 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Address: 125 High St, Buffalo, NY 14203-1153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £99 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Buffalo Downtown, is located on the Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus. A 100% non-smoking hotel; the DoubleTree offers all of the comforts of home! Complimentary WiFi and in room safes are complimentary and in all of our tranquil rooms. Experience the all new "HD residential experience" on our brand new flat screen televisions. The DoubleTree is just minutes from everything truly unique to Buffalo; Canalside, HarborCenter, First Niagara Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium, Coca Cola Field and Shea's Theatre just to name a few. Niagara Falls is a short 25 minute drive from Buffalo! Come stay with us, you will not be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Doubletree Downtown Hotel
Doubletree Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing