We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in American Fork
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

This was a very clean and nice place to stay. The staff what specially nice. They took care of all my needs and questions. :-) I would stay here again when I need to come into town what I'm looking for another place to live.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank kelkel11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

My family and I needed a place to stay for a week. When we googled extended stay places in the area Value Place popped up saying it could cost $169/week. We thought that was a great deal! We also figured Value Place made sense because it was like a little apartment and we could make food for us here instead of buying a bunch of junky fast food. Another plus for us is it wasn't far from work. First off, they nickel and dime you until there isn't much left. Need anything extra? You WILL pay for it. We paid extra to have internet, stupid I know, and according to the Value Place website its wifi. Well, when we checked in we were handed an ethernet cable and told there are a lot of people who get on the internet here and we might not be able to get on or get kicked off. We wanted a refund for the internet and that was a no go. Also, in order to check out you have to fill out a paper 24 hours beforehand saying you will be checking out the next day OR you get hit with a fee. The TV doesn't get very many channels. The elevator smells like smoke so back when you walk in its like hitting a brick wall. Please, don't waste your money here; I wish we didn't.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed here for five weeks while visiting family and grandchildren. This is a semi-furnished efficiency apartment for temporary stays. It is a basic hotel with housekeeping services every two weeks. It is up to you to keep it clean--just like home. It includes a guest laundry which was quite reasonable and very clean. They keep up on the cleanliness of the hotel. They have a variety of vending machines with soda, candy, chips, ice cream, burritos, etc. Our room was equipped with cupboards, an apt. size refrigerator with ice cube trays, two burner electric cook top and a microwave.The room had a kitchen table for two, a tv, bed and plenty of storage. It includes linens. The bathroom was nice sized. What you need to furnish are your dishes, pots and pans, coffee pot, DVD player just as if you were living at home. You have several options to purchase or upgrade services. We cannot emphasize enough to go to their website and educate yourself as to their services. We enjoyed our stay here. We are in our late 50's and felt safe and secure. The manager and employees were always very courteous, nice and answered any questions we had.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you can make it back to American Fork to visit family and stay with us again. You will be excited to know that upon your return, all guest rooms will have brand new upgraded beds and 32” flat screen TV’s!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

First this is not like a regular hotel! It is more temporary housing with no hassle. No you don't get room service or house keeping or ice. What you get is a very cheap and clean and SAFE place to call home while you are away from home! The fro t desk had very small hours of operation but they are always very helpful and there is a 24 hours phone li e in the lobby just in case. The room was clean and the kitchen was just right with full size fridge and 2 bummer stove. I will absolutely stay here again as it is right by the freeway and there is both target and Walmart right down the street! By the way it was a very safe place to stay you have to have a key to get past the fro t lobby and the other guest there were all ok! I love this place and it is a great value hence value place!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Case24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for the feedback and we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. You might be happy to hear that we recently extended our front desk hours until 10pm Monday – Saturday, and are installing brand new beds and 32” flat screen TV’s. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Nice clean rooms the manager Ryan is very nice you can't beat the price. I would recommend to all and look forward to staying there again. Nice quiet atmosphere.very pleasant staff and very reasonable...

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We try to provide an affordable, clean and safe stay for each of our guests. We wish you well on your travels and hope that you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I've stayed at this property multiple times for work while in American Fork. I have to say, after reading the reviews on tripadvisor I think that this place gets a bad rap. The facilities and rooms were clean and the property was quiet. Plus, the staff was friendly and always helpful. From a $$ standpoing, you cant get any better. Yes, they dont include internet, dishes or anything like that in the price, but the price cant be beat. These items are always available to buy. I bought an affordable dishpack that I was able to keep for spare stuff if I ever need it. The internet was pretty good...comparable to most hotels I have stayed.

For the price you cant beat the value anywhere around. Keep in mind, this isnt the Hilton so it shouldnt be judged in that category.

I'd stay here again next time Im in American Fork for work.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrequentTraveler2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My mother was between houses after selling her home so she "TRIED" to stay here. The place is filthy, drug dealers and prostitutes are EVERYWHERE!!! She paid a month in ADVANCE with a deposit of $100.00 and after several times talking to management about everything going on around the place she was and still is being ignored about getting a refund for the 3 and 1/2 weeks she did not stay out of the month she paid for, she is having to stay at my sisters house after less than a week in that filthy hell hole. OH Yes and if you ever need security DIAL 500 on the house phone and it will ring the 70 year old woman security guard who is tucked nice and tight in her room. The manager is a DAMN swindler that will steal your money right out from underneath you. DO NOT STAY HERE FOR THE LOVE OF GOD!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms or service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Charlene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near American Fork
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo
0.8 mi away
Best Western Timpanogos Inn
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lehi-Thanksgiving Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Lehi
Days Inn Lehi
#9 of 10 in Lehi
371 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City / Lehi
5.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lehi / Thanksgiving Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork

Address: 57 N 900 W, American Fork, UT 84003-5231 (Formerly Value Place Provo, UT (American Fork))
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > American Fork
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in American Fork
Price Range: £39 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed Mon. - Fri. 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM | Sat. - Sun. 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM - Pet-friendly Hotel - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place American Fork Hotel American Fork
WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing