We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in American Fork
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stay at this hotel a couple of times a year when visiting family/friends in this area. Structurally, it is a typical Holiday Inn but what stands out is the attention the staff gives to keeping the rooms and public areas clean. As we came and went over a five day stay, we always seemed to see someone dusting, vacuuming or otherwise engaged and keeping the hotel in good shape. The complimentary breakfast was good with a decent selection. As in other areas, the hotel staff was continuously engaged in re-stocking food items and cleaning up in the breakfast room. In short, this is an above average Holiday Inn and I recommend it for thos looking for a clean comfortable room at a decent price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinnyjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AF-FrontDeskStaff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had such a good stay. We will let our staff know to keep up the good work and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times in the last few years. Usually this is a good place to stay. However the last time, our experience was awful. The room was nice and big, but the housekeeping was lousy. They wouldn't leave enough towels for my family, even though this was requested when reserving the room. There were ketchup packets on the floor and wrappers from the previous guests left on the floor when we checked int. On the second day dirty towels with black streaks on them were hung up instead of cleans ones. On our last day we left at 9 AM and came back at 7 PM to a dirty room. When we complained, the clerk said there was nothing that she could about it, but we might be able to get a discount on the room. The next day, there was no discount included on the hotel receipt. We went downstairs and complained again. The manager was contacted and we were given a very small discount on large bill. However the worst part was when the clerk told us that the manager did not believe that our room wasn't cleaned because the both cleaning reports indicated that it had been cleaned. No one would come to our room to check it out and the manager wouldn't work with us. The clerk said that there was new cleaning staff as her excuse. Apparently the cleaning staff are dishonest and I'd hate to think about what else they are doing in the rooms. I'm so disappointed that I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chan P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Darren,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about our hotel. I am very sorry and have no excuse for the experience you had during your stay at our hotel. I understand that you have stayed with us in the past and have enjoyed your stays with us. I would greatly appreciate it if you could give us another chance to redeem ourselves. Please contact me directly for any future reservation and I will make sure you enjoy your stay with us.
Thank You,
Chan Patel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We have stayed in several Holiday Inn Express hotels because I am usually very pleased with everything. However, this one did not live up to what I have come to expect of them.

The edges along the wall in the room were dusty/dirty, the floor behind the toilet was dirty, the toilet seat had what appeared to be cigarette burns/stains on it, there was no transition piece between the carpet and tile at the bathroom entry (not a big deal but it looked sloppy), and the hot tub was not working due to a supposed "power surge". Additionally, the facial tissue in the room must have been the cheapest stuff they could find because it felt like cardboard.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nacnac18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear nacnac18,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I've never wrote a review before. Mainly because I have stayed so many places and never felt as relaxed and comfortable as I did here at the Holiday Inn. The bed was so Comfortable with great pillows. Wonderful staff and a Free Very nice breakfast. I was staying here for a Baptism and will return. I loved it.......

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephiedeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We enjoyed our stay and appreciate how attentive the staff were with our family. We happened to stay during the "Steel Days". The front desk gave us information about parades, fireworks, etc. We also experienced a little trouble with the pool that was dealt with amicably. There were lots of choices for breakfast and sometimes a cookie in the evenings. Yum! We liked how close this hotel was to the Mt. Timpanogos Temple. Easy access from the freeway. Fast food is just around the corner.

Room Tip: We had a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cplvsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This was a pleasant surprise from the hotel previously at same location! We were moving out of state and needed to "land" before our official move to Hawaii. We we THRILLED to find not only had name changed, but an entire renovation was done to this building! They served a complimentary hot breakfast which actually had quite a bit to select from. Easy access to freeway and fast food around the corner. Rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. We were SO happy, as we also had family in this hotel as well without realizing the location! Pool was great! The only REAL problem ( and it IS A REAL PROBLEM) would be the tile floors next to the area coming out of the pool get SOAKED where patrons have to access to get to elevator! I watched 2 women (one elderly) slip and fall. One fell SO hard she hit her head! The Front Desk is perhaps two feet away and the girl at the desk did absolutely NOTHING and I watched her watch it happen!! My own grandson slipped and fell! Putting a "towel" down to try and sop up the water just DOESN'T CUT IT!! Somebody "Intelligent" needs to replace tile and put in place CARPET!! Other than that...no complaints!

Room Tip: We were right next to freeway and didn't hear a thing! I'm a very light sleeper! Our room wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbergon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Jbergon,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the facilities and the location of the hotel. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the tiles has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Disappointed in the hotel. Old outdated rooms. Smelled musty, old bathroom fixtures with peeling caulking around tub, and Lack of parking. Not easy to get to and not convenient to restaurants. Walls were thin and could hear people walking above us.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Sarita1968,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We would like to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and any inconvenience you may have experienced with the noise. We understand the discomfort this has caused you. We also apologize for the challenges you had with our parking lot. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near American Fork
2.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork
3.3 mi away
Best Western Timpanogos Inn
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City / Lehi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lehi-Thanksgiving Point
7.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lehi / Thanksgiving Point
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo

Address: 712 S Utah Valley Dr, American Fork, UT 84003-9776 (Formerly Park Place Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > American Fork
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in American Fork
Price Range: £71 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2010, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, American Fork, Utah is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Our beautiful new hotel is conveniently located off I-15 and within minutes of everything you need. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily, indoor pool and whirlpool, meeting room, fitness area, wireless high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo Hotel American Fork
Quality Inn American Fork
American Fork Quality Inn
Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing