We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 16:00
Save
Newport Trolley Tour with Breakers Mansion - Viking Tours
952

Book in advance
from
£36.23
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience The Breakers
from £36.23
More Info
from £111.91
More Info
from £708.89
More Info
from £37.24
More Info
Reviews (6,211)
Filter reviews
6,211 results
Traveller rating
4,837
1,172
155
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,837
1,172
155
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews audio tour gilded age own pace vanderbilt family summer cottage over the top self guided amazing mansion newport mansions the kitchen downton abbey other half preservation society take your time the cliff marble house rhode island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 6,211 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2019

I'm not a huge fan of mansions but my wife wanted to take a look so we went here. Has some great views and you're given an audio tour to listen to as you walk around, which was quite informative. It was interesting and overall I'd say it was probably something to do once.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2019

The Breakers tour was great as our group has different paces as they explore historical sites. It allowed our group to stay in rooms and areas of more interest or to read the text instead of listening to audio (available in five languages). The building itself does have an alternative are if stairs are not able but some passages were not kind for wheelchairs or walkers. I did miss the interaction with knowledgable guides but employees were present who might have been to give more in-depth information.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2019 via mobile

This is the must see mansion in Newport, although we preferred the Elms.
The interior is so gilded it is almost overwhelming but incredible and breathtaking all the same.
The architecture and design are absolutely stunning and it's hard to believe this was just a "summer cottage".
Definitely worth a visit.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank MDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2019

The Tour was Great but the real Show is the Under Ground Tour that shows how everything works ...Very cool piece of History

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank trevoneBrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

Excellent tour and visit. The home and history provided by tour is insightful. The human touch is very helpful in understanding the families experience.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Bluff99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews