We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pub grub...”
Review of Pour Judgement

Pour Judgement
Ranked #23 of 233 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A fun, laid back bar with great craft beer and amazing food!
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good pub grub...”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stumbled upon Pour Judgement on a long weekend visit to Newport. It was suggested by a friend and we are glad we gave it a try! My wife had the burger and I chose chicken Marsala. Both meals were very good. Good selection of beers. Make no mistake this is a crowded pub and can be very loud. If you,are looking for a quiet meal this is not the place. That being said the crowd was great -it helped that the Bruins just own round one of the Playoffs while we were there! It was a shoulder to shoulder crowd. We had a good time!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    102
    14
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food & beer but need some happy bartenders”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We are enjoying a long weekend in Newport and decided to try Poor Judgement which was a recommendation by a local. They had a good selection of beers. We wanted a small bite to eat so we decided to share a burger with blue cheese, bacon, lettuce, tomato and onion. There was so much flavor in the burger we had no need for ketchup. The burger came with some really great French fries which were cooked perfectly. We had a side of their melted Gouda dipping sauce with the fries. It was delicious! Yum, Yum we really enjoyed it. The only negative I'd say is that the Female bartenders were less than personable.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CTpickytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Specials”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Always a great burger, salmon or chili, but last night's special of foie gras with Rhode Island mushrooms was stunning!

Helpful?
Thank SavoyNewHaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, Connecticut
1 review
“Best pour judgement I've ever made”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

It way a cold and snowy night, we (6 of us) were hungry and looking for a place to grab some food and sit by the fire place at our time share place. Some one at a liquid store recommended this place. We were so surprise on how great the food tasted,oh man. We came back to Connecticut and to tell friend of this place with the name, 'Pour Judgement". We can't wait to go back and try your restaurant, thank you

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snow Hill, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, average bar, good waiting staff/bartenders.”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Went here for a light lunch (just appetizers). Got some buffalo wings and their southwestern eggrolls. $9 for a dozen wings in the Newport area was very reasonable - and on top of that, the wings had great flavor and actually had some meat on them. The eggrolls were very good and are a rather unique dish. Waiting staff was 3 bartenders that worked together as needed. We had all 3 of them tend to us at one point or another, which was nice. They had a lot of beer, as well. Lots of local beer on tap and bottled.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pour Judgement also viewed

 

Been to Pour Judgement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing