We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast.”
Review of Pier 49 Seafood & Spirits - CLOSED

Pier 49 Seafood & Spirits
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The hotel offered a breakfast buffet for $12 per person. The food was typical breakfast food. The restaurant had a nice view of the harbor

Thank Aud732013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline O, Manager at Pier 49 Seafood & Spirits, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for writing a review on your recent experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed dining in Pier 49 with views of our marina and Newport Harbor. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Newport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

expensive but good...in close competition to other surrounding restaurants. Like that its attached to the hotel we stay at and the bartenders are a lot of fun and very professional

Thank Marsha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline O, Manager at Pier 49 Seafood & Spirits, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Pier 49! We are glad that our hotel’s onsite restaurant provided the perfect combination of convenience and personable customer service during your stay. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Newport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Had dinner at Pier 49 for New Years. Dinner was good, staff was pleasant, service was good also. The best part of the meal came during dessert. Agnieszka Richard, the Executive Chef, outdid herself! We ordered two desserts, banana crepe and a raspberry sorbet chocolate cup. The banana crepe was amazing! Agnieszka is not only a wonderful chef, but her imagination in blending the flavors incorporated in these desserts was right on. Can't wait to go back and see what is on the menu next time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline O, Manager at Pier 49 Seafood & Spirits, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

It is with great excitement to hear about your dinner at Pier 49 on New Year’s Eve! We are very fortunate to have Executive Chef, Agnieszka Richard on our culinary team. Her creative mindset and friendly service always make for a memorable experience. We look forward to you dining with us again the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

They have a great patio bar and their sandwiches are really good. My friends love their clam chowder, I am allergic, but they all assure me it is fantastic!

Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline O, Manager at Pier 49 Seafood & Spirits, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding dining at Pier 49. We are pleased that you enjoyed our outdoor patio and food. We are very much looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My 79 year old mother and I visited my daughter who lives in Newport and we stayed at the Newport Harbor Hotel and Marina. We stopped by the restaurant and found the food delicious, the staff extremely courteous and wonderfully friendly. Patty was so sweet she sent us off with a goodie bag for our 5 hour road trip home. I highly recommend the clean and ideally located hotel ( except for the pillows ) and the restaurant with a fireplace in the bar great food and a great view of the Marina. Also, ideally located for great shopping.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Candy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline O, Manager at Pier 49 Seafood & Spirits, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

We appreciate you writing a glowing review regarding your recent experience at our property. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations with our delicious food, friendly staff, and ideal location. It is staff members like Patty who are willing to go above and beyond to provide such hospitable service! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Newport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pier 49 Seafood & Spirits also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing