We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hearty Lunch”
Review of Pier 49 Seafood & Spirits - CLOSED

Pier 49 Seafood & Spirits
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 7 May 2014

It was a quite, rainy afternoon when I stopped. Chris, our waiter, was attentive. I chose the chicken pot pie which was delightfully full of chicken. The portion was generous and arrived at the table piping hot.

Kathy N.

Thank takingiteasy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline O, Manager at Pier 49 Seafood & Spirits, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent lunch experience at Pier 49 Seafood and Spirits. We are so glad you enjoyed the attentive service from Chris as well as the hearty chicken pot pie. It was a pleasure having you dine with us and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

The best bartender in Newport is Jen!!! She is so friendly to everyone who enters the bar!! She makes incredible drinks and is soooo friendly!!! She is awesome!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline O, Manager at Pier 49 Seafood & Spirits, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Pier 49. We appreciate you highlighting the excellent customer service you received from Jen. We are truly fortunate to have her on our team and we look forward to providing that same friendly service the next time you stop in for a drink!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Food, service and atmosphere were delightful. We especially liked the calamari - a new twist we had never ecperienced..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John_RR2531KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline O, Manager at Pier 49 Seafood & Spirits, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for writing a review on your recent dining experience at Pier 49. We are pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed our food (especially calamari!), service, and atmosphere. We look forward to having you as our guest again the next time you are in Newport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Neil Sullivan and his team went above and beyond professional and courteous service, starting with the accommodations for a small surprise dinner party, planned months before, to the day we checked out and our truck wouldn't start. Neil worked with me via email for this surprise for my husband's 50th, and I am not exaggerating when I say, he made the eight of us feel as if we were the only ones there. He also set up a table for us during an extremely busy st. Patrick's day lunch crowd. The dinner that night? Our table looked as if we were at a wedding. The staff? Could have been family, they made us so welcome. The food was awesome. EVERY guest raved about their meal. And Neil himself, notified his staff, and came out in the freezing cold to jumped our truck. I wondered, at one point if he mistook us for royalty! Lol!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline O, Manager at Pier 49 Seafood & Spirits, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for writing such a glowing review on the service you recently received while dining with us! Pier 49 is truly fortunate to have such a wonderful Restaurant Manager, Neil, who continuously goes above and beyond for our guests. We are thrilled that our staff was able to contribute to the success of your 50th surprise birthday party and exceed your expectations in every aspect. We look forward to having another opportunity in the near future to host your group again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Our sales staff visited Pier 49 for an impromptu off site meeting. The atmosphere was very inviting and the staff incredibly accommodating. The Executive Chef came out and introduced herself as did the manager. Jenn, our server, was very friendly and efficient. The lunch menu had everything that you would want on the water in Newport but I settled for a delicious burger with a view of the Harbor. We look forward to returning in the summer when we can sit outside!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank crabbykate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline O, Manager at Pier 49 Seafood & Spirits, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for choosing to meet and dine at Pier 49! We are glad that your group enjoyed our inviting atmosphere and accommodating staff. We love when we have the opportunity to interact with our guests and we appreciate you recognizing the friendly and efficient service they provided. We can’t wait for you to return this summer when our outdoor patio and bar are open!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing