We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victorian Ladies Inn
Ranked #22 of 95 Newport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mass
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I made reservations for the evening of 11/23/13, but the weather forecast wasn't too promising, so I called and asked if I could change it to the following weekend. No problem at all. Room was very nice, with a gas fireplace, and comfortable be. A high point was the breakfast. It starts with a buffet of breads, bagels, fruit, yogurt etc, the they give you a five choice menu to order from for the main meal. It was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    62
    13
    5
    8
See reviews for
21
174
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The Victorian Ladies Inn was a lovely, low key bed & breakfast in a great location in Newport Rhode Island. We were met by the friendly Inn Keeper who was very informative and helpful. We were shown to our room which was very spacious and immaculate. We had a beautiful king size be which was very comfortable and a gas fired fire place that set a warm cozy feeling to our room. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and had many options to choose from. I would highly recommend this Inn

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

So we were looking for a cosy hideout to come over from Boston just for a night.. And found the perfect place. The Inn offers very comfortable accomodation, clean and neat rooms, a family atmosphere and most importantly a full scale home made breakfast. In a nutshell, a wonderful expereince for a very fair price. Recommended!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eytkatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

A friend and I stayed here in early October in the twin bedded room on the third floor. We had allowed for the fact of the stairs and packed a separate bag for just the two nights we were here which proved a very good idea as carrying our cases up the tight stairs would have been very difficult. The room was very nice, the décor and facilities all you would expect in an old building. The welcome and information provision was very thorough and warm. The afternoon iced tea and cookies, also a nice touch. The location was very handy with a short distance to the cliff top walk and also down to the marina. The Mansions were also walk-able if you are reasonably fit. The highlight was the breakfasts which rated as the best on this trip with attentive service too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaliaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooksett, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very pleasant B&B. Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help us find a resturant for dinner. Breakfast was to die for with many items to select from. Rooms were very cozy and clean! Thank you to the staff!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Very nice B&B with pretty gardens around the property. Consists of 3 buildings. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast was excellent with a good assortment of fruits, breads, cereal and pastries followed by a hot entree which was delicious. Only a couple of blocks to Bellevue Ave shopping and the mansions. A couple of blocks the other way to the Cliff Walk. About a 15 minute walk down to Thames. Rooms were clean and comfortable and nicely appointed.

Room Tip: Pauline room was very nice and quieter as it was away from the Memorial Boulevard entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NjYankeefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great staff, delicious food and a very comfortable room made our visit to Newport all the more special. We stayed in the Leopold room which is behind the main house and thus sheltered from any street noise - nice sized and well appointed. The staff made the trip seamless by arranging tour tickets, suggesting restaurants, pointing out points of interest etc. Would definitely recommend to family and friends. Very convenient to the mansions (cottages) and cliff walk.
Will definitely return

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishman2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.7 mi away
Artful Lodger Inn
Artful Lodger Inn
#15 of 95 in Newport
160 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beech Tree Inn and Cottage
0.5 mi away
Adele Turner Inn
Adele Turner Inn
#26 of 95 in Newport
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ivy Lodge
Ivy Lodge
#12 of 95 in Newport
511 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almondy Inn
Almondy Inn
#13 of 95 in Newport
331 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burbankrose
Burbankrose
#35 of 95 in Newport
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Ladies Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Ladies Inn

Property: Victorian Ladies Inn
Address: 63 Memorial Blvd, Newport, RI 02840-3629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Victorian Ladies Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victorian Ladies Inn, a traditional new England Bed and Breakfast is comprised of three buildings in a small compound, cojoined by gardens with bridges and ponds. We are members of the Diamond Collection and chosen among the best inns in New England. We are within walking distance of the sea, the cliff walk, the mansions, and downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Victorian Ladies Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Ladies Hotel Newport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing