We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
America's Cup Inn
Nearby Hotels
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Attwater(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$632
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Viking(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$137
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Newport Bay Club & Hotel(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Vanderbilt(Newport)
US$436
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Newport Marriott(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$349
US$328
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$605
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$435
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
77
82
32
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
82
32
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatormary streetgreat locationdowntown newportthames streetdiscounted rateamerica's cupafternoon teabuffet breakfastwithin walking distancehistoric buildingcomfy bednice breakfastrestaurants and shopstop floorcookiesfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed at America's Cup when in town for a wedding over a weekend in May, and were shocked that the room was as large and nice as it was for the price, especially given the location. The inn is located right on Thames Street, a block or two from the harbor, and a 10-15min walk from Bellevue Ave. Our room was actually a mini-suite, with a tiny (although outdated) kitchenette and pull-out sofabed. The decor seemed a bit older, but the bed was firm, and bathroom was brand-new with a jacuzzi and shower (lots of marble). Breakfast was great as well--very large buffet. I will definitely keep this on my short list of places to go back to.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

A very nice, small hotel located right at the heart of Newport, RI. Despite its central location I found the hotel to be very quiet, especially at night. This might not be the case during busy times such as the Americas Cup. Staff were helpful and friendly. Just one word of advice. Taxis often take a long time to arrive even when booked in advance. So allow for plenty of time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEGGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This is one of the best B&B's that I have stayed in. Estaphan and David went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Even the cleaning and cooking staff were wonderful. This was also in the heart of Newport with an great Irish bar right next door. Very clean, and fantastic breakfast/brunch spread. I will surely be going back.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is great. There is a great deck on the 4th
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookinqn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

Perfectly placed off of Thames St this B&B was comfortable and quaint.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corcot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We would use the word cozy to describe this inn, which means it is more in line with a B&B than a hotel, per se. The room provided (#103) was refreshed (newer paint, carpeting, wallpaper, bedding) and remarkably very clean. We have little hope for beds in these types of places, but the bed here was very comfortable with had better quality linens, the gem of our find. A nice plus was the separate sink from the smaller bathroom, which gives considerably more elbow space. In fact, room was comparatively large (two sitting arm-chairs), and even provided a walk-in closet with mini-fridge stocked with 2 bottles of water (nice little touch). In-wall A/C worked well, and blackout shade on window did just that, blacked-out the lights from outside. NOTE: We had a room street-level on Mary St, and while some said this was a negative, we honestly did not find any concern from street noise, even on Memorial Day weekend.

As for pricing; availability and peak-season pricing in Newport throw us for a loop in unpredictability. One day all the hotels will cost $150/night, and on the next, all hotels will sell for $300/night. While I can't recommend the breaking price-point for deciding wether to stay here, I'd be happy reserving again it if the price was = to most other options in the CBD of Newport.

Room Tip: I wouldn't worry about receiving keys to 100 level rooms, they weren't any more noisy in our experience.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoSleepTillMnhtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews