We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Piece of Happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room
Ranked #8 of 96 Newport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

For our anniversary we decided to treat ourselves to a romantic weekend in Newport. We found Spring Seasons Inn here on Trip Advisor, and we're so happy with our choice! From booking the room and throughout our stay, we were welcomed graciously and truly enjoyed every minute there. It was great to just park the car, and be in walking distance to everything Newport has to offer. Sue was a fantastic hostess, and breakfast was delicious every day...best scones EVER! We enjoyed a glass of wine on the quaint patio, and the quietness the Inn, all within a quick walk to the hustle and bustle fun of Newport. We are already planning our next stay! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The jacuzzi suites are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Awelch269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

My Wife and I spent the weekend in Newport, RI at the Spring Seasons Inn for our honeymoon and absolutely loved it! We booked the Newport Suite on the 3rd floor and it was perfect for what we wanted. There was so much room on the 3rd floor and then we walked into our own jacuzzi and shower bathroom which suited the occasion. We felt like we had our own little house above the rest of the house.

Susan, the innkeeper, was always at our service. She wanted to make sure we were having a great time and actually gave us great references as it was our first time in Newport together. Her tea is to die for and her presentation of everything was flawless. Breakfast was very fresh every morning and it was nice to chat with the others staying for the weekend.

Overall expeerience was phenomenal, would definitley recommed this B&B and will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The owner of this B&B goes above and beyond for her guests. Fabulous breakfasts as well as impeccable rooms. In addition, the owner will give newcomers to the area great advice (and discounts) to the many attractions. Rooms are cleaned daily as well. We stayed in the "Venice Suite" which was absolutely beautiful and roomy! Very comfortable bed and A/C which was needed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed three nights and really enjoyed our visit. Many B&B's in Newport are located in perpetually noisy and often commercially crass areas that can detract from your stay. SSI is centrally located, within easy walking distance of many attractions, yet on a quiet, traditional street.

We were in the Newport Suite, which is the entire attic of the property. The room is large and lovely, with two separate sitting areas and an expansive bathroom and a rooftop patio! We thought it an excellent value.

It is well ventilated and air conditioned, a concern in an attic, and we actually slept two nights without the air conditioners, although admittedly this has been an unusually cool summer.

This property is NOT for those that want beach or water access. But those properties, whether B&B's or hotels, can start at over $600 a night and run to well over $1000. If you're looking for a well situated, enjoyable B&B, you will not be disappointed here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Frank_Ferrara_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringSeasons, Owner at Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for your comments Frank, we appreciate them. We are happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed our most popular room, the Newport Suite. Most B&B's in Newport do not have water access but we are on an island and Newport is a harbor city, you'll find the water is never far away. Whether you are going for a harbor cruise which you'll have a four block walk or going to enjoy the beach, you'll drive about a mile and a half to the nearest beach. And we also have about ten miles of the Ocean Drive from where the views are sensational.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I recently stayed one night in the Victoria's room at the Spring Seasons with my sister. This was our first time in Newport. When we arrived, Susan was very helpful showing us the location of the restaurant where we had reservations for dinner and other points of interest on a map. The room had a spacious bathroom as well as a comfortable queen sized bed. The next morning, we had a delicious breakfast consisting of fresh fruit, muffins, and pancakes. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone visiting Newport!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank KimKayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a great place to stay. Off street parking. You can walk to most everything. Hot breakfast every day was enjoyable. Owners were very helpful with directions and suggestions. Very clean. We would stay there again if ever in Newport.

Room Tip: This is an Inn. You don't choose your room but our room was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paulette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringSeasons, Owner at Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hello Paulette,

Susan and i are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a great time at the wedding you attended.

Our guests who book through us or through our website always choose their own rooms, that is half the fun of staying at a Bed and Breakfast. We do participate in some third party booking systems and knowing that your reservation came in through one of these sites, perhaps your room was the only one available by price or other selection criteria.

We look forward to seeing you again and if you book through us, you will have your choice of any of our three rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Susan is a special person and cares about your happiness during the stay. Very good food and a great location. They were very helpful in selecting restaurants and things to do in Newport. Thank you Susan and Bill

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerry1326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#7 of 21 in Newport
2,160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#4 of 21 in Newport
722 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beech Tree Inn and Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hydrangea House Inn
Hydrangea House Inn
#4 of 96 in Newport
501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marshall Slocum Inn
Marshall Slocum Inn
#7 of 96 in Newport
517 reviews
0.4 mi away
Admiral Fitzroy Inn
Admiral Fitzroy Inn
#5 of 96 in Newport
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room

Address: 86 Spring Street, Newport, RI 02840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price Range: £102 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our classic Victorian Newport Rhode Island Bed and Breakfast lodging offers amenities that will make your stay memorable. Candlelight breakfast, Jacuzzi style baths and our location close to waterfront dining, shopping and attractions make our Newport Rhode Island Bed and Breakfast perfect for your Rhode Island escape. The lovely gardens and window boxes are “Newport in Bloom” award winners every year. Explore the treasures of Newport and beyond from our exquisite bed and breakfast Newport RI lodging hideaway. At The Spring Seasons Inn, your exclusive Rhode Island adventure awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing