We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of TSK - Thames Street Kitchen - CLOSED

TSK - Thames Street Kitchen
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Liked: decor, atmosphere, BYOB, lobster appetizer, ceviche, fried chicken, coffee-chip ice cream

So-so: striped bass, donuts, chocolate chip cookies.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    54
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Casual and fun”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Good food with a fun, casual neighborhood feel. We went Restaurant week so the prices were set and reasonable. Am not sure I would pay full price however (they are on the pricey side). Then again, maybe the restaurant week offerings were on the weak side (which is not a good way for first timers to sample a restaurant) as I don't have strong recollections of my meal other than it was good (not great). Other places I would recommend even at full price are Spiced Pear, Tallulah on Thames and Bouchard.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marlenejazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
97 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Charming spot”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I made a reservation for 2 without a problem at the last minute on a Sunday. We brought a bottle of wine. My husband had a bone marrow and escargot appetizer followed by the striper entree. He thought the striper was a tiny bit over cooked but loved his meal just the same. I had the fried chicken which was a huge portion and delicious. The staff was helpful and friendly and the manager gave us a little history on the place which we appreciated. It does not look like much from the outside but it was a delicious meal at a great price for us.

Helpful?
Thank Dixeydixeydixey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had a party of three at TSK. No problem getting a reservation, but we were there on a Tuesday night. We skipped appetizers and split mains. The smoked chicken was amazing, and a lot of food. We also loved the whole chilean sea bass and the striper was good. The sea bass was smaller, and the striper is a fillet cut from a larger fish. They bring little corn bread cakes with butter to starts. It is BYOB, which we really liked. The corking fee is $3 per person per table, but that includes as many bottles as you like. It is on a great part of Thames Street, away from the tourist center (still walkable) in a neighborhood with some lovely bars. The only small complaint came from one of the party that thought his portion was a bit small, but he is 6'5" and only ordered a main.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brishear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyngsboro,MA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This tiny little place has the most innovative menu and delicious food combinations. Kudos to the chef!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cntrycricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing