We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best $10 boat ride ever”

Newport Harbor Shuttle
Ranked #2 of 6 Transportation in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best $10 boat ride ever”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

You can spend an hour on the water, see the harbor and the yachts, make seven stops, get on and off at your leisure. More fun than you could imagine. Great way to do a video of the harbor.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank Byron1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    13
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jonesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous sightseeing opportunity at low cost”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I love the shuttle. My Niece and I were looking for some inexpensive things to do in Newport. This was our favorite! Highly recommend!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Inexpensive and fun”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We chose the shuttle as an inexpensive option to get on the water in Newport harbor. We parked at Sail Newport where it is FREE to park.
The boat is close to the water and small so you get a good feel on the water. The day we went it was windy and choppy so we got a good "feel" of the water. It was a warm day and we dried quickly.
Captain Mark did a good job of explaining the areas we went by and made it a fun experience. We only used this as a 55min your but would love to go back again and spend the day on and off the shuttle.

Helpful?
4 Thank Ussubforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
90 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent Way to get around Newport!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is such a great deal and a great way to see some of Newport while getting from Point A to Point B! You can get an all day pass and hop off and on to different spots throughout Newport & the area. The water taxi drivers are all awesome! Take the shuttle around while you are here, you won't be disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catonsville, MD
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cruise off and on all day for $10”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

What better way to spend a beautiful fall day than hopping off and on a water taxi, seeing the sights in and around the Newport Harbor. Our driver, Bill, was a wealth of knowledge and happily pointed out points of interest and told us interesting history and funny stories. Plan to see the wooden boat building and restoration, have a walk around the fort, grab a drink on Goat Island.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank MOT_Catonsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Newport Harbor Shuttle also viewed

 

Been to Newport Harbor Shuttle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing