We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“--- A Leisurely Tour of Newport”

Newport Travel Trolley Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$39.00*
and up
Gilded Age Mansion Newport Trolley Tour
Ranked #1 of 6 Transportation in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sightseeing trolley tours of Newport, RI including famous ten mile Ocean Drive and the beautiful Gilded Era mansions on Bellevue Ave. We are the only company offering open air and enclosed trolley tours in Newport!
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“--- A Leisurely Tour of Newport”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The tour starts at the Newport Visitor Center on America's Cup Avenue, and since we had only a limited couple of days in Newport, we wanted the quick overview tour. It took about 2 hours and was well worth it. The bus was comfortable, small, and were able to see easily, even on a rainy day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Godenar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    35
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Loved it”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend Newport Travel Tours. They took our group to see the best places in New Port. The driver is very nice and knows a lot about the history of this lovely town.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Discovering Newport”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I had being to Newport for a few opportunities before, but by local recommendation, it was the first time we took the tour.
Very nice way to get to know Newport, it's history and landmarks. Very enthusiastic and kids friendly.
Now I recommend as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Rhode Island
1 review
“Amazing and lots of fun”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The Newport Travel Tours is an amazing tour. It is very informational and really fun for the whole family.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tatam2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“You must meet Carlos!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We took the extended tour with Carlos which included entrance into the Breakers along with a wonderful tour of Newport. Carlos was a great tour guide, very personable and informative. He made the tour delightful. I highly recommend his tour company. And don't miss the Breakers. I thought I had seen enough fancy houses in my lifetime and almost skipped it. But this house was truly worth the little extra for a visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Newport Travel Trolley Tours also viewed

 

Been to Newport Travel Trolley Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing