We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pizza”
Review of Via Via

Via Via
Ranked #167 of 239 Restaurants in Newport
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
tucson
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great pizza”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stopped in looking for eggplant and veggies on our pizza. When we went to order we were told they were out. Disappointed we started to leave but the owner stopped us and had someone look up stairs for a fresh one. Not only did he find one they made it up special and had it ready in 15 min. The pie, a large, had huge slices and was Delicious. We had enough left over for the next day.

Service was great, they were friendly and very accommodating.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathyfranklin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    47
    20
    11
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canton, CT
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Ok for a quick lunch”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped in on the spur of the moment wanting a quick inexpensive lunch. The cheese pizza was pretty good although the crust was a bit soggy. The meat lovers slice lacked flavor. My husband's meatball sandwich was good with cheese and sauce. We also had a garden salad and a Caesar salad - both were fresh and crispy although we did not care for the croutons on the Caesar.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lthomas175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for a quick bite”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I have eaten at Via Via several times while in Newport and have never been disappointed. The prices are good and there is quite a variety of pizza's plus burgers, sandwiches, pasta dishes, appetizers and more. Service is great and you don't have to wait long. The tables were very clean and the young man that worked there was very attentive and cleaned each table as soon someone left. It has become our go to place for a quick bite in Newport.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Runninl8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Via Via Pizza”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Thought the lasagna pizza was the best pizza I've ever had! Big slices too!! They have so many different kinds of sliced you can choose from!! Will come back that's for sure!!

Helpful?
Thank MissyRez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putnam, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Decent food”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I thought the inside of the restaurant could have been a lot cleaner & the staff seemed overwhelmed. Other than that, I think the place was great! They are right on the busy street where there are tons of shops and other restaurants. It's a great stop for getting something quick. We got a cheese pizza, hamburger, fries, and garlic bread. The bread was really really fresh!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brandy06241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Via Via? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing