We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newport visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Via Via

Via Via
Ranked #146 of 232 Restaurants in Newport
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Delicatessen
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
carmel
Level Contributor
332 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Newport visit”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for quick bite while we were in Newport. Kids liked their cheese and pepperoni pizza slices. I liked the variety they had to offer. The prices were good compared to a lot of the other spots to eat. Me Andy wife both got the lobster slice and we both liked. I would recommend eating here.

Helpful?
Thank craig t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    42
    19
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
tucson
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great pizza”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stopped in looking for eggplant and veggies on our pizza. When we went to order we were told they were out. Disappointed we started to leave but the owner stopped us and had someone look up stairs for a fresh one. Not only did he find one they made it up special and had it ready in 15 min. The pie, a large, had huge slices and was Delicious. We had enough left over for the next day.

Service was great, they were friendly and very accommodating.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathyfranklin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, CT
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Ok for a quick lunch”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped in on the spur of the moment wanting a quick inexpensive lunch. The cheese pizza was pretty good although the crust was a bit soggy. The meat lovers slice lacked flavor. My husband's meatball sandwich was good with cheese and sauce. We also had a garden salad and a Caesar salad - both were fresh and crispy although we did not care for the croutons on the Caesar.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lthomas175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for a quick bite”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I have eaten at Via Via several times while in Newport and have never been disappointed. The prices are good and there is quite a variety of pizza's plus burgers, sandwiches, pasta dishes, appetizers and more. Service is great and you don't have to wait long. The tables were very clean and the young man that worked there was very attentive and cleaned each table as soon someone left. It has become our go to place for a quick bite in Newport.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Runninl8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Via Via Pizza”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Thought the lasagna pizza was the best pizza I've ever had! Big slices too!! They have so many different kinds of sliced you can choose from!! Will come back that's for sure!!

Helpful?
Thank MissyRez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Via Via also viewed

 

Been to Via Via? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing